The best comfort food.

0 8
Avatar for Debs.
Written by
1 year ago

I am a crazy lover of fried or roasted chicken.

My mom used to bribe me with a piece of chicken drumsticks each time she wanted me to do her biddings(well, she still does). And I always fell for it.

It was worst when I had roommates who were chicken lovers too. Chelsy would use the last 3k in her account to order chicken and chips. And would be looking for who would lend her some cash the next morning.

Light was the worst. She would drag me to this chicken stand opposite the school gate."It's just #600, we'll not die. Somehow we'll still survive".

We will eat, get lost in the moment, and digest it with a good drink. Then we'll sleep peacefully and reality will hit us the next morning. We are broke.

Little wonder, Maya Angelou said, "The best comfort food will always be greens, cornbread, and fried chicken.”

So no matter what is happening, never forget to eat fried chicken and cheer up your mood.

Well, it's the first day of a new month. And I haven't been up to any good. I've been sulking all day. My girlfriend ordered this for me. And I just got lost in how good it tasted.

Crispy and spicy on the outside. Tender and juicy on the inside.

This protein food sure has a way of cheering my mood.😍

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Debs.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments