What if?

1 24
Avatar for Debbyanffy96
2 years ago

Hello everyone 👋,am back again,am sorry for my inconsistent,you know I told you it's my exam and lately things has been alittle bit hard so please bear with me.

As we were talking in church, someone said what if you grew up in someone else's house,what if you were raised by someone else,it was a genuine question that took me back to my primary school days,I was so little then,my dad and my mum happens to be very busy then so sometimes when we have holidays some of their friends will say let your child come and have her holiday with us, while I was little alot of people like me even in my extended family,so I am always preferred to my siblings,so one of the holidays I went to my mum's friend house,when we got there she treated me well but her daughter is kind of a person that like sending someone on an errand,she didn't even think I was little,she was always sending me on an errand even if I wanted to reject it she would shout at me or beat me,I wanted to go home real quick but it was a long holiday.

I was already missing home,I didn't want to stay again,the place was not okay for me,I wanted to call my mom to come and pick me but there was no phone,even if my mum call them they won't give me the phone,I wanted to tell my parent I was not fine,they treated me badly,when it was a week to go,the lady started begging me to come back again when we have holidays,I rejected,God forbid me to come again,she started treating me nice,In all those things her mum didn't say anything,I am not a maid so I was very anxious for the week to be over so I can go home,my mum came to pick me,I was so happy,when we met again in church and they said I should come again I rejected it,I told my mom am not going.

There was a time too I went to my cousin's house,the mother said I should sweep the floor so I saw some dirty dust like sand under the bed like they've not swept it for over a year,I was right they've not swept it for a long time,so I left it there too, so they expected me to sweep what their children couldn't sweep,when I left there I told her I was through with the sweeping, she went to inspect the place so she came back to come and draw my ear to go back and sweep that place that she knows that I will leave it,why won't I leave it?? What she cannot do to her kids while will she do it to me?? That's how people are.

Now I thought about all those and I gave glory to God that I didn't live permanently with some other people,I wasn't raised by someone else,what if I was? It would have been bad than that because people always do things to someone else kids while they leave their own kids out of it,what if my parent weren't capable of raising me themselves or what if I lost them then what would have happened to my life today was all my thoughts,I was so grateful to God that my parents had the opportunity of raising me and I also have the opportunity of been raised by them. Now I can feel the pain of those who were raised by another people, some are traumatized already because it has been hell for them. To those who have kids, please listen to your kids,when you tell them go to aunty so so house or brother so so house and they refuse saying they don't want to stay there please listen to them,kids know what they are doing,they might not tell you what really happened but always notice them,it's better you care for them yourself than another person caring for them.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Oyinwrites
Sponsors of Debbyanffy96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Debbyanffy96
2 years ago

Comments

This is definitely worth contemplating on, living with someone else even if they are nice, it can never be like living with your own parent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago