The Truth you refuse to tell

0 19
Avatar for Debbyanffy96
2 years ago

Many a times things happen around us,in our vicinity, family and with our friends,we just overlook it and say it doesn't concern is, believe me it does concern us,we have roles to play,over the time have learnt that that truth we have refused to tell is the reason why everything has become worse ,in other words because we see and do not want to talk about it is the reason why the nation has turn upside down.

Okay I have different examples, my roommate is very lively person,all she wants to do is party party and party,she doesn't read,I mean she doesn't read maybe because she doesn't understand the reason why she is in school or Maybe because she thinks school is a playing ground,so I decided to leave her on her own, sometimes she might not go to class,even for the past months now,she doesn't attend church service,so I don't want to talk about it,I just let it slide like I don't care,there was a time she didn't sleep at home for two days,her mum must not hear about it, so I just shrugged my shoulders and say it's not my business and am not the one paying her school fees but I know it's not right but I don't know how to talk to her about all that.....

Image.unsplash

So I decided to meet with my papa at fellowship and explain things to him,he asked me if I had talk to her about it,I said no,he asked me why? I said I don't know how to talk to her about it and actually it's her life and she can live it the way she wants,so he told me that's where I got it all wrong because I have everything to do In her affairs,I should be concerned about her like my sister and I should bring her notice to that,so I decided to do what he said.

My papa opened my eyes to it,that I don't need to leave her all by herself,she might not know what she was doing was wrong but when I open her eyes to it,she will definitely understand if it's right or wrong. That brought me to today's article the truth you refuse to tell,the truth you know and refuse to tell that person will cause that person alot ,why should you know about that neighbor's problem and you refuse to give solution,I have come to a conclusion that it's selfishness,not wanting to share that knowledge to that person,even if she or he won't listen to you,share the knowledge first,let them know it,open their eyes to it.

Alot don't know what they are doing is wrong, some even know but they realize nobody is talking about it so they decided to continue in that wrong act,tell that truth, chastise your children if what they did was wrong,talk to your sister about that attitude, talk to your parents, your neighbors, roomies and all ....dont say it is none of your business,if you say it is none of your business today, tomorrow it affect you and affect someone around you.

Help them change,the society is counting on you,help that person change so they can be better,some are there to help you in the future but what if there are going the wrong way now and then later in the future their lives didn't make any meaning,how will they be of help to you when you needed them then if their lives doesn't make any meaning? As you think about your future,help them think about theirs too. The truth you refuse to tell today might cause a big problem tomorrow. Thank you for reading

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Debbyanffy96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Debbyanffy96
2 years ago

Comments