Sadness

0 16
Avatar for Debbyanffy96
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Sadness, Overcoming

Have you asked your self severally,what really is sadness? We feel sad most times from pain, disappointment or discouragement,it is the feeling of unhappiness and having a low mood. Sadness is an emotion experienced by everyone. What causes sadness to each and everyone is different,it's a feeling you feel and someone else might not feel that same way. It is one of the basic human experience. It is a normal response to situations,issues that are painful or disappointing, sometimes the feeling are more deep while some other times the feeling might just be mild.

Long-time sadness over something can cause depression,you may feel sad for alot of reasons,it might be maybe you are having trouble at home or school, feeling pressure here and there or lost a loved one. I have two experience about that that I want to share now;

I could remember a long time ago when my dad just bought his car, everyone was happy,it was a new rare car, everyone was talking about the car then, after about a week my elder brother drove the car out without my dad's consent, funny enough my dad went out that day and he hid the key somewhere but my brother went there to take the key and drove the car out,when he got back,the car was already injured 😂,I mean he already hit the car against a wall. My brother already knew what this means,he was scared to death,when my dad came back he saw what happened and started shouting,my brother ran to the room and locked the door because if my dad could get hold of him that day,his life would not have remain the same again,you get what I mean right 😁,my dad could not beat him that day,he later ran to my grandparents house house then. It was a complete state of sadness that week not just that day, everyone was not feeling good especially my dad,it was sadness all through.

Another one is when we actually lost my dad last two years,the house was a complete mess, infact depression set in, everyone was not okay,I could remember my mum would cry everyday,even till now sometimes she still cries but not as before,even me when I was learning handwork then ,I could remember my boss gave me a month to stay at home after that incident but even when I resumed I couldn't focus well,my mind was always far away, always lost in thoughts,that is another state of sadness that can lead emotional pain or distress for a long time or heart attack. In some people it might lead everlasting problem,they might not feel alright again, ongoing sadness leads to depression if not controlled.

How to overcome sadness

There are alot of ways we can overcome sadness little by little,I will share with us how to overcome sadness so it won't lead to depression;

  1. Cry; when you are feeling sad it's always good to cry it out, don't bottle it all up inside, Express it then end it.

  2. Reach out to your old friends, friends you've not seen for a long time,try reaching out to them.

  3. Invite a close friend with you and take a walk.

  4. Talk to people especially if you are feeling lonely, don't stay in that loneliness.

  5. Go to an open area, maybe vacation or reservation center.

  6. Find yourself a new hobby,do something new, focus on that thing,you can as well tr y to learn a new thing or business. Be engaged in it.

  7. Do not think about the past:take all your thoughts away from the past and focus on the present and the future, thinking about what happened in the past will only increase your sorrows,so try as hard as possible to be Happy by focusing on the present.

  8. Exercise more,if you have not been doing it before,start now,you can try yoga, exercises reduces sadness.

  9. Listen to music,best way to overcome sadness is always listening to good music mood lifting songs,am emphasizing on mood lifting songs because some will be listening to music that will make them sad the more,listen to music that will make you happy not sad.

  10. Try writing,write down your thoughts,read and write,you will feel alot better.

  11. Try doing what gives you happiness,do what you know will make you happy,you can watch some comedy show,or play games with your friends.

  12. Try thanking God for everything he has done for you and the things he will still do, when you think on what he has done your mood will be lifted.

This are the ways to overcome sadness bit by bit.

Thank you everyone for your time,it's been a long while here,I have really been busy but am back now, bold and better. @Rusty sorry I have not really been here but am back now and better thanks for all you do.

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Debbyanffy96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Debbyanffy96
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Sadness, Overcoming

Comments