My little act of kindness

1 8
Avatar for Debbyanffy96
2 years ago

I was on the highway driving fast, late for work already, though I am my own boss,I have workers working for me but I needed to get to work fast,I had to increase my speed from 80 to 120,for God's sake why was I rushing,I don't really know but I wanted to get to work and do somethings,as I was driving I saw a body on the floor struggling to move from a far distance, I was perplexed,what happened to him,why is he fighting hard to move on the floor,I decided to slow down Abit, should I help him or just go my way,I don't know what to do because this days a lot has been happening and it can be dangerous to help someone you don't know from anywhere. I drove past him and as I was going something in me tells me to help that man but how? I don't know this man,what if some people are actually hiding somewhere to see if anyone will come down from a car and they will ambush the person or what if the man himself hurt me,these were the thoughts going through my mind but I decided to stop my car turn back and take the man to the hospital.

When I got there I realized the guy should not be more than 30years of age,he is quite handsome too, don't get me wrong am only saying what I saw, nothing more, Lolssss. I decided to take him to the hospital as I was bringing him into my car alot of people going were looking at us and my heart was racing too,when we got to the hospital the nurses took him to the ward and gave him drip,treated his wound,but before I leave for work I paid his bills and left for work,I told the nurses that I will come back and check on him in the evening.

When I got to my place of work I did somethings, checked the foods and all,let me introduce what I do,my name is ruth,I own a small restaurant, right from my childhood days I had love cooking so I decided to go for catering as my work,am also 28years old,am doing well in my business,I own a small car already and I stay alone actually because am not yet married.

After alot of activities at work I decided to go rest at home, I couldn't go back to check on the guy I took to the hospital this morning but the next morning i decided to order a meal in my restaurant for the guy, he must have been famished, I took the meal along as I go see him, when I got there he was already better than the last time I saw him, he almost prostrated when he saw me enter, I had to hold him not to, he thanked me for helping him out there, then I asked him about what happened to him, where he is from and what's his name and where he lives.

His name is Kenneth,he was kidnapped by kidnappers who wanted to collect ransom from his parents,he said he is from a rich home, and his dad was preparing the ransom when he escaped,he didn't know how he got out there but he knew he got out,wow I felt pity for him and also thankful that I was of help to him. We decided to put a call through to his parent,lo and behold he is the famous son of the king's family everyone has been looking for,for the past one two weeks now alot of news has been going on that the king's son was kidnapped,so I just helped the king's family without knowing.

They came to the hospital, greeted me and they were so grateful that I took their son to the hospital, after a day Kenneth was discharged. He collected my number and said he would invite me to their house next weekend,I was okay with that. I was actually anxious, going to the rich people house is kinda somehow,so when the next weekend came,he called me and told me to describe my place for him so he can come and pick me, I described for him and he came over to pick me, when I got their mansion, I was woowwwed, it was very big and beautiful. I was welcomed warmly when I got inside, they already prepared different delicacies for me, I don't even know what to choose, I was just smiling, it was actually an awesome moment.

His father started talking and asked me what I do for a living,I told him I own a restaurant and the look on his face shows he was surprised,he said do I want to learn more about food outside the country?? I said yes,yes if course that has been my dream,I had wanted to go to china to learn more all this while,he said where do I want,I said China without Missing one word,he said it is done,that he will send me to china to study more,I thought I was dreaming, someone should just wake me up from my dream Land,this is too good to be true!!!!!! I was so happy, after a month I was already in china learning more about food,it was an awesome experience,when I came back to Nigeria my restaurant already expanded because Kenneth was helping me to manage it.

After a month Kenneth proposed to me and he was serious,I was surprised but I like him to though,I accepted his proposal and our wedding took place 3 month after. That was how my little act of kindness got me to greatness.

This is the chronicle of Ruth and Kenneth.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Debbyanffy96
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Debbyanffy96
2 years ago

Comments

Funny enough, that is what an act of kindness can take one to. Who knows? We might do something great for someone and that would be a great turning point at the moment. Interesting story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago