Gender based violence

0 11

Hello lovelies 😍... hope we all had a great day today,well for me my day was okay,it went well.

Before I begin my article for today
My shout-out goes to everyone who 
has been on my side till now, thank
You so much.

We have resumed already in school,so I decided to go for lectures today,we had lecture as early as 6am, everyone was just complaining about the lecturer,why would he fix lecture for 6am in this cold weather, some said maybe he doesn't have a wife😂 or maybe he doesn't have a sweet home 😉,well in my own opinion I said maybe he doesn't have a sweet home,Lol. The lecturer that said we should come for lecture by 6am came to class around 7am,it was so annoying,let me just say after that bio112,the other lecturer that was suppose to come and take us another subject didn't come,it was like that yesterday too,the bio112 lecturer that was suppose to take us didn't come at all to class,I was so angry yesterday because he made me leave so early to class and after all we didn't do anything.

Well since we didn't do anything I decided to write the notes I have missed when some club came to our lecture room to invite us to their inauguration,it's a club against gender based violence,since they urged everyone to attend the lecture,I and my friends decided to go so we can know what it's all about,though we had a slight knowledge about it before going.

Gender based violence

Gender based violence is not only about the violence committed against ladies but categorizing things women are supposed to do and not men or things men are supposed to do not women,gender based violence is violence against gender either male or female in which the community has classified the work a lady should do or not do and the work a man should do and not do or things either of them should do or not do based on their gender. For example in the olden days only women make hair for people,men don't but now in our generation alot of men make hair for ladies but in those days it has been classified as a woman's job,if back then in the days of our forefathers one of their sons just decided to start making hair for women,they will refer to him as a bastard because they believe it should not be done by men,those are the gender violence we are talking about....

They are been violated and limited because of their gender, it is called abuse because there is alot of things this people can do but they wouldn't because the community will laugh at them if each gender's work is exchanged. I have a friend in school right now,she told me she would love to be a barber in school and would love to learn how to Barb,then I ask her so what is stopping you,then she told me it was her parent that didn't allow her to do it,she told that her mum was like "why would you prefer barbing out of all the handwork we have,why would you choose a man's work?"

You see that's where the problem is, because it's a man's job her mum decided not to let her do it,and sincerely speaking I told her she would have really made it big if she had learnt it because we only have one saloon in our school.

Another thing she said was that;I mean the women on the stage;

The society are fond of stigmatizing when a lady is been raped they will say it's because she wore a revealing cloth,they are too judgmental,what if she did not wear a skimpy dress? You really Don't know how or why it happened..it shouldn't be so,the society is suppose to give everyone a chance , listen to the victims first,side with them , don't be too quick to judge.

Let us give each other a chance to prove themselves and not limit them or violate them due to gender.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Debbyanffy96
empty
empty
empty

Comments