Nigerian Musician Receives Over 100M Naira In Less Than 24hrs

0 30
Avatar for De_Jezzai
2 years ago

Davido has received over N67 million in about three hours after asking his friends to send him N1 million each beforehand of his birthday.

The singer, who will flip 28 on November 21, took to his Instagram tale to ask colleagues to each send him 1,000,000 naira. In a video posted on Instagram, which many took to be a joke, Davido called on those he had helped inside the song enterprise to each send hello money.

Davido stated, “We upward push by using lifting others abi? Me I don dey rise dey lifting others for the beyond a hundred years. So I need to realize who my friends are. All of my friends one one million Naira. They stated we're 30BG. If you don’t ship your own. You out of right here. You are long gone (sic).”

The singer created a brand new bank account, published his account variety on his tales thread, and posted screenshots of cash sent into it to expose his seriousness.

The singer has received money from different celebrities, inclusive of BB Naija’s Nengi, Perruzi, Teni, Adekunle Gold, Mr Eazi, Zlatan, Cubana Chief Priest and Chike, to say some.

He has also acquired money from Oyo State House of Representatives member Akin Alabi, businessman and socialite, Emeka Okonkwo aka E-cash and Obinna Iyiegbu aka Obi Cubana.

The singer has been updating his Instagram stories regularly with screenshots of transactions and in my view thanking all people who despatched him money.

I know a guy that owes me 10$(5000 Naira) and refused to pay, he sent davido 3000$ (1.5Million naira). I messaged him to show me some love since he has money to give the rich, wanted to see if me the poor can get a little token so I can add to the money I'm saving up to get a new android device. He replied for a little while then he snubbed me. It's very painful when you go out of your comfort zone to help others but in time of need no one is there to help you out.

14
$ 7.56
$ 7.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of De_Jezzai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for De_Jezzai
2 years ago

Comments