Nigeria Artiste Davido Donates Money From Friends And Fans To An Orphanage Home

2 82
Avatar for De_Jezzai
2 years ago

Nigeria’s Music superstar, David Adeleke a.k.a Davido says he is going to donate N200 million present cash received from pals and co-humans to orphanage homes all through Nigeria.

The hip hop artiste took to his demonstrated Instagram on Saturday to announce the Good information.

He said he can also want to make a non-public donation of N50 million to make the cash N250 million towards the efforts to help the an awful lot much less privileged.

He wrote, “I desire to specific my sincere gratitude to my colleagues, fans and the public for his or her beneficiant gift in current day days.

“In my everyday playful manner, I requested few days within the past that my friends, colleagues to ship me coins in birthday celebration of my birthday.

“The reaction and final consequences surpassed my expectation as I obtained N200 million in a good deal much less than days,” he said.

Adeleke however, desired everyone who had donated their tough-earned cash, announcing “I am thankful to your generosity”.

He brought that he had typically been obsessed on giving lower once more in assisting human beings in desires.

“In view of this, I announce that all the fund totalling N200 million be donated to orphanages inside the u.S. Similarly to Paroche Foundation.

“In addition, I will make donation of N50 million to make it N250 million,” Adeleke stated.

Davido brought that 5 man committee were nominated on the manner to distribute the fund to the beneficiaries.

The Committee encompass Mrs Titi Adebayo because the chairman, Prof Jonathan Nwosu due to the truth the Secretary and Prof Yohanna Asabe of the Northern Nigeria Seventh Day Adventist Union Conference.

Others are Dr Oyalabu of Springtime Development Foundation and Prof Uloma Onuoha.

He referred to that the committee would collect the listing of the orphanage homes inside the u.S.A. Of the usa.

“They will determine the amount of youngsters and their desires in every orphanage and divide the fund for that reason.

“The committee can even decide the part of the cash to given to Paroche Foundation,” he said.

To hold transparency, he stated, the committee might in all likelihood make public the names of the beneficiaries and what type of every will collect.

According to him, the beneficiaries and their confirmed account records be submitted to Wema Bank who will credit score each beneficiaries’ money owed.

Adeleke careworn that it turn out to be his desire to do fundraising each 365 days to have fun his birthday as a manner of giving again to human beings in need.

“It is my want that pals, lovers and co-workers in the agency will preserve to help me as I energy this cause.

“Once all once more, I specific my sincere gratitude to buddies and without a doubt absolutely all people who made this viable. God bless you,” he pleaded.

Recalled that earlier of his twenty ninth birthday on Nov. 19, the global music huge name had opened a Wema Bank account and asked buddies and co-human beings to donate N1 million each.

Though it was very nice of him to donate the money out to the needy but I believe it was all a publicity stunt. Just so more people will hear his name. He released a new song recently do he needed people to listen to it and stuff so he'll make more money. After people sent home money, he posted the official video of his latest music. The video was posted 1day ago...how convenient.

Some people don't buy the story. Many are saying it's because if he eats the money the whole world won't stop talking about it. Below is a screenshot of someone attacking is post.

19
$ 16.39
$ 16.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of De_Jezzai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for De_Jezzai
2 years ago

Comments

I love this man called davido,so kind hearted.well the world will always talk,he did fund raising they said it's social media begging,now he kind heartedly gave it out they said he is showing off😂😂wahala too much abeg,all I know is that he did a good job and God will bless him for that and most importantly the children will be very much Happy,I love reading ur articles dear,so interesting and real💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I think so too. Thank you for your support I'm really grateful. Hopefully I will be able to post more articles to your liking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago