Build Up To Christmas; My To-Do List

0 90
Avatar for De_Jezzai
2 years ago

So it is that time of the year again. we have just entered into what I'd like to call the 'Christmas week'. it's 5 days, literally 5 more days to Christmas and for me this build up to Christmas is very important, because I usually have activities planned out for this period, but then this year 2021, has been a very busy year for me as a student of a federal university. I spent a huge portion of this year in school and so I actually do not have any plans for this week.

Last year's Christmas week was more of an indoor affair due to the Covid-19 restrictions and worldwide lockdown, it was a really tough year but things have improved. This year even though the threat of covid-19 and still very real, it doesn't appear to be as serious as that of 2020's.

On the other hand this particular December has been jam-packed with a lot of activities and with little time on my hand and with next year approaching, I have just come up with my very own to-do list for this Christmas week.

There are three (3) things on my mind that I really want to do this week.

Now first things first in my opinion you cannot celebrate a festive period like this properly without having a good movie to go along with it and thankfully this December did not disappoint, as a lot of blockbuster movies have just been released.

Talking about blockbuster movies, one movie title comes to the fore front of my mind.

Spider-Man; No Way Home

Before I talk about this I'd like to say that I am a Marvel fan and I believe anyone who has a good taste in movies will appreciate the effort that Marvel studios has put into making their movies so far. this happens to be the fourth film of their Phase 4 Marvel cinematic universe and it is a complete masterpiece. Though Disney has a hand in this Spiderman so there's a little twist at the end of the movie, either ways it's nice.

No Way Home pays incredible homage to those previous iterations of Spider Man and sets up a face off against iconic Spider Man villains including Green Goblin, Doc Ock, Sandman, Lizard, and Electro. Anyway we will talk about this movie specially later.

The next item or rather movie on this to-do list is the latest season of Netflix's Witcher series which was just released last weekend.

For me this has to be the most anticipated series ever since the first season last year December.

I have played the every single Witcher game since I was a kid and read the Witcher books to some extent, so that period of waiting for the next installment of the series was so long and painful, but I believe it has been worth the wait.

I have been thinking of changing things up a bit this year, so on the 23rd of December, 2021, I will be at the cavemen concert tagged "Stay Cavy Tour"

I am into Nigerian musics but I got an opportunity to go to the concert so why not try something new. When I heard the tracks of the latest album 'Love and Highlife' from a friend and got the opportunity to tag along I said sure why not.

Since I've never been to a concert before, I won't mind starting with this one, afterall it's free. Hopefully I'll have a great time.

The truth is this week should be spent with family and friends, it doesn't really matter where you go or what you buy, it should be spent with our loved ones.

Well that's it for now, I might update this list depending on how this week goes. I would love to know what you plan for this festive period in the comment section below. Remember to leave a like and subscribe for more content.

Thank you for reading.

8
$ 2.42
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of De_Jezzai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for De_Jezzai
2 years ago

Comments