Victim of Love-A poem

2 19
Avatar for Dayvid2
3 years ago

It's 1am on January 21st

The world is asleep

only Vilians and Victims stay up by this time

I'm staying awake

But I'm not a Vilian

I'm a victim of the silly infatuation called love

What are you going to say this time

I'm sorry?

please don't make a lame excuse

Too many apologies and I don't even care anymore

I've played a fool to your deceit for long enough

I'm right here all by myself

Drinking Ice cold beer

on a cold night

wishing my heart gets frozen so I don't have to deal with the feelings anymore

But tell me one thing

why do you keep coming back

I'm trying to forget you

but you keep tormenting my emotions

begging for a forgiveness you know I can't deny

'cause you know I'm weak and gullible

'cause you know I can't hate you

So I'm going to end it all

I'm going to solve this problem permanently

I know my solution ain't the best

But I hope you'll be happy receiving this letter and my funeral invitation

16
$ 0.00

Comments

Another deep poem. Though personally I'm against the thought of someone ending their life just because they were rejected or weren't loved as they wanted. Suicide doesn't end the pain it just transfers that pain to the person closest to you. There are a lot of things to live for, life is mysterious and that mystery can be beautiful sometimes. I look forward to the next poem, though I'm hoping it won't be a sad poem. I could help but notice that you misspelled villain with vilian

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice write up...points out the facts, depression is not easily waded off, at that moment in time it seems like the only remedy to end the lovers pain....how ironic

$ 0.00
3 years ago