Turbulent Waves-A poem

0 17
Avatar for Dayvid2
3 years ago

Cool winds chilling my soul

As I wind back to the bad old days

The days when;

I was a Victim to my own emotions

Kept in bondage by my own beliefs

Chained to negativity by my own pessimism

And made myself a prisoner to my own head

While I played dead to my own self consciousness

I remember how I broke free of those bondages

And fought hard to regain the freedom of my caged soul

Escaping the captivity from my own self

Here I am today

Happy than ever

Enjoying a peaceful soul

Triumphant and Victorious over the quick sands of depression

whilst being grateful to a God I had never believed in

Because like the Sun he became a sunrise when the darkness seemed unending

Like a pillar he stood solid for me to lean on

And like a Great Sailor he hath rowed me out of those Turbulent waves.

15
$ 0.00

Comments