Depression-A poem

2 23
Avatar for Dayvid2
3 years ago

Depression

The night is cold as ice, I'm drinking hell hot coffee trying to chase the cold put, Wishing it could chase this Evil Feeling too.

Each day got darker while my faith in myself dies seemingly, Insecurity crept in so did depression.

Each day my bills grew bigger while my incomes shrunk, Hardship crept in so did depression.

Each day my Failures gained on me while I lost faith in my abilities, Fear crept in so did depression

Each day my problem grew bigger than the solution. Anxiety crept in so did depression

Depression crept in, ate me up like a termite eats through wood, drained the light in me.

But like a seedling buried in the dusts, I fought through depression's crust and I emerged a Victor

SAY A BIG NO TO DEPRESSION

15
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Another heartfelt write up "say a big NO to depression". I see depression as an enemy of man that everyone at one point in life must face and should conquer. Yet I find it surprising how you're against depression yet write a lot about depression and the ways depression comes but fail to mention how to win against that depression. I look forward to see a poem on the happiness and joy that comes after defeating depression.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the comments, I'll make sure to write one on it

$ 0.00
3 years ago