Confused Emotions-A poem

5 17
Avatar for Dayvid2
3 years ago

Here I am

On a gloomy day

Trying to find me

Like how is it possible for someone to lose themselves without even knowing it

I am trying to pen my emotions

But I can't seem to place the feelings

Right now I feel like a canvas with lots of colours that don't unify

Everyday gets worse than the previous

It's even worse 'cause am no bon vivant

Well I don't blame anyone who left me

Who would want to stay with an unstable time bomb

Some days I like to think it's the bitter feeling of worthlessness

Or the burning feeling of not being wanted

Or is it the longing feeling for love

Funny how I'm full of contrasting emotions

But I will keep hoping I get over this killing emotions

I will rise high above them

I will learn to control them

And I'll turn all this messy color patches into a beautiful rainbow from an illuminated soul

11
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice writeup.....you took the words right out of my mouth

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice write up bro We shouldn't let our emotions weigh us down Though they are heart felt but even in the darkest days there's still a little glimpse of light in the darkest We should always try make it shine bright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem dear just keep on writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago