My Covid 19 Positive Journey

0 9
Avatar for Dayana
Written by
2 years ago

March 16, 2022 I was tested covid19 positive...

Greetings!

It's been a long time since I paused writing an article here..whazzap and how's everyone?

Let me begin with a deep sighed, It's not really easy as C+ now adays.

I don't know how I get contacted or I dont know why I tested C+, I've been tested positive for almost 3 days and to my relief, March 19 I was tested negative, so I exit self-isolation.

So here I am, I will share with you guys what I've been through.

What is my Symptoms?

On March 15, 2022, I felt a terrible headache, and I went to a nearby garden to ask for a Paan or a betel leaves, to place on my forehead, tied with a large bandanas.

The next morning of March 16, 2022, I can fell that my nose are very stuffy and started to have a runny nose and on that day I do my self test of antigen test kit and my result was positive.

Later that night I went to visit to a nearby clinic to seek a doctor and to get my MC, the doctor took my swab test again and I was confirmed covid19 positive, so the doctor advise me to isolate myself atleast 72 hours and get quarantine.

I can feel extreme hot all over my body but I am not sweaty.

I started losing my sense of taste, and I have no appetite eating as well. I cooked my favourite plain porridge with pork floss, just to fill my stomach.

I feel bump in my throat and I surely knows that I have a sore throat. (I boiled ginger drink) Its very good can help loosen my throat somehow.

I force myself to drink more liqied, plain water, coconut water, and fresh fruits, which I gathered inside my room as I cannot let myself roam around to avoid spreading from my other room mates.

My food pack

Whenever I get sick I always remember my childhood days with this stuff.

My fave skyflakes and Royal (named Fanta)

And the Ministry of health sent me an sms to fill up my form of contract tracing.

I sent sms to my room mates , asking apology, but they said to me, nobody should be blamed, nothing for me to worry, and get well soon.

How Does I Feel?

Being alone and not feeling well, is a very sad situation, but I have to help myself to recover soon. I feel so sleepy plus my medication is all drowsy. But I am so thankful inspite that my feeling not so very ill, I kept myself busy scrolling on my facebook and listening to music.

Being in self isolation is a kind of moment, that you will realized you have to push your self to get through to feel better.

Every 24 hrs I have to do an antigen test, to know if I am free and become negative, but when the result turn out and still positive, I feel sad.

My tears, slowly broke in, but I told myself I have to be strong no matter what, and the days will come that I am better.

Every morning I have to bath early and after washing my clothings,I will hang up and go inside my room again, for almost threes days of same routine.

But..when March 19, 2022 early morning when I tested negative, it was a very moment of my life, I thank you Lord, for healing me, so I packed up my things inside the room, and change my bedsheets and sanitize my whole room.

How Do I recover fast?

  • I drink more liquid plenty of water, and push myself to eat my even no taste at all.

  • Have plenty of rest.

  • Maintain my room ventilation, humid temperature,no using of aircon.

  • Drink my medication regularly.

  • After taking my meal I do some exercise for a minutes before lying down again.

  • Most of all stay come and be positive vibes.

Covid 19 positive is not very easy...

So keep safe everyone.

Thank You For Reading my article

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dayana
Written by
2 years ago

Comments