You Are Poor Because You Are Alone.

0 23
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Just as I stated yesterday in my post, my journey in the digital marketing world opened my eyes to the common mistakes that have hindered so many of us from achieving success. Before I embarked on that journey, I did not understand the power of people and connections. I was just focusing on working and making ends meet just by myself. The truth is that I was seeing a glimpse of success while I continued in my one-man move on the road to success. My entire ideology was changed when I began to read financial books that showed me that I needed to have people and a great community for me to achieve financial freedom.

Let Me Open Your Eyes

Take a good look at Jeff Bezos, Mark Zuckerberg, Elon Musk, Bill Gates, and all the other world's acclaimed billionaires you know, one thing you will understand is that they all deal with millions of people. They all have a great community of people who uses their product or services in one or the other. Now, I found out that we have two kinds of people.

  • People Who Buy

  • People Who Sell

Now, your ability to become financially free lies in the area you find yourself. You are either a buyer or seller. Let's look at Jeff Bezos the owner of Amazon.

He is a buyer and largely a seller. He has a lot of workers he pays and yet, the number of people that uses his platform (i.e, those he sells to) outweighs the entire expenses he incurred from buying services (paying salary and other maintenance services). This is why he keeps increasing yearly financially. You can relate this same story to the other billionaires you know.

This is one of the reasons why most of us will not taste the financial freedom we want in our lifetime.

Solution

You can either take a few more minutes to read this over and over again or continue with your old way of life. Mind you, money does not come by mistake or chance or even what some people call luck. Even when you win the lottery, you can not say you won by chance or out of luck. You played a role intentionally by picking the numbers you wanted and going through the process of staking some amount.

You should not follow those who think that money is made by chance. This is why you must be intentional when it comes to making money. Now, the solution and how you can attain financial freedom is by making sure that the money you spend on buying products and services is tripled through what you sell. This is a very simple hack but a lot of people do not know this.

Just look at this simple analysis.

  • You spend $20 on data every month...

  • You spend $200 on food every month...

  • You spend $120 on transportation every month...

  • You spend $80 on clothing every month...

  • You spend $500 on rent every month...

Total expenses will be $920 every month.

The only way to survive with such an expense list is by making up to $2500 or more every month.

Now, the big question is, how can I survive this when my job pays me less than $1200?

The first thing you must do is to get a community of people who will buy your product or service. Mind you, the magic is in the number of people you can get to buy your product and services. Most times the amount you are selling your product or services does not matter, what matters is that you have a reoccurring circle of buyers buying from you. This is the leverage and secret of Jeff Bezos and all the other billionaires you know.

Remember, you are either a buyer or seller or both. But make sure that your buying power does not outweigh your selling power.

See you at the top.

Image Source

1
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Comments