We all want the same thing.

4 24
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Right from cradle to when we begin to understand how the world works, we all tend to go for the same things of life either directly or indirectly. This is not hindered or controlled by gender because what makes the female folk happy has some sort of connection towards making the male folk even happier. These desires and wants come in various shapes and styles but in all of them, one thing stands out and that is happiness. No matter how we see it or what we want to believe, happiness is the bedrock and the foundational reason why we hustle and work to get things right in life. Just like the quote, we all must have heard in one way or the other;

“What is good for the goose is also good for the gander”

This is one of the reasons why I have cultivated the habit of giving people the chance to prove themselves at all times because no one hates the spotlight either big or small. Just as we are all on this platform using our inert gifts to positively impact our world, we must understand that happiness is what everyone wants and it is the driving force. I would not want to change happiness to money because I believe that money itself does not give happiness.

 

What we all want

If we are allowed to change or add some things in our life, we will be surprised that even those who we feel are better than we will not hesitate to change their situations. What does this mean? This is a clear sign that no one is perfect either in character or in the physical attribute. Of course, we know about people who go under the bled just to add what they feel is missing in their body physique.       

Woman:

Source

For every female folk born under this earth, it may seem that they do not want the same things but I tell you, they all do. Let us look at the possible list of a woman.

List

When she gets to the level of understanding how things work in life, she will begin to wonder about things like;

  • ·        Am I beautiful enough to make heads turn whenever I walk into a place?

  • ·        How can I get myself to look very beautiful that no one will be able to say no to me?

  • ·        Am I tall enough?

  • ·        Do I have the right curves at the right places?

These are the first set of lists she will make the moment she becomes aware of her environment and this is why you will see that teen girl always taking her time on the mirror to make sure she does not miss anything whenever she is dressing up.

 

After the first set of lists, by the time she begins to approach adolescence, her list will begin to have a new twist.

List

  • ·        How can I be every man’s dream?

  • ·        Will, I ever find true love?

  • ·        Is love all that matters or is there something else?

  • ·        What kind of man do I want in my life?

  • ·        How do I become successful so that I don’t depend on any man?

  • ·        How do I strike a balance between career and family?

  • ·        Am I ready for marriage?

These are some of the questions that roll through the mind of an average adult female. This is because no one wants to fail in life therefore the fear of uncertainty sets in at every given time. This is not particular to the female folks alone. The male folk pass through these stages in life and they also have their long list of life questions.

Man

Source

Most times it feels like the male folks are very much under pressure to make it in life more than the female folk. The truth is that both genders want success in life but the difference is that they want it in their respective ways. Let us look at what we might see in the list of the male folk.

          List

Once he becomes aware of the fact that he is a boy, he begins to ask questions like;

  • ·        When will have my own money?

  • ·        How can I impress her?

  • ·        What is this feeling I am having in my heart?

  • ·        Why am I always trying to catch her eyes in class?

  • ·        Do I have the courage to walk up to her?

  • ·        Won't she turn me down?

  • ·        Do I have to become the best in class to get her attention?

These and many other questions will flow through his mind regularly. This is not any fault of his because that was how he was created. His alpha male feelings will always take over him at every given opportunity. As he approaches adulthood, the list witnesses a sharp change of questions like;

  • ·        What is life all about?

  • ·       can it be possible for me to marry before age 30?

  • ·        Was this how my father was able to make it in life?

  • ·        Is there a good-paying job waiting for me somewhere?

  • ·        Am I the only person who should provide for the family?

  • ·        How can I fix it all?

These questions most times don’t get any given answer but it comes out of his mind as a means to get him pushing for the best. In all of his life, he gets to understand that life is not just about how we have started but it deals more with how we have been able to sustain the progress.

Conclusion

There is one thing I would not fail to let us know in this post and that is; in as much as we want the same thing, must we follow the same route to achieve it? This is one of the biggest questions I have always asked myself and I believe that most of us are faced with it at some point in life. That your friend made it through a particular means does not mean that you will make it if you follow that same means. Just as we have found ourselves in blogging, you would not comfortably say because someone is making it more by writing about crypto therefore you will also write about crypto if it is not your call. This has led a lot of persons into cutting corners to achieve success even when it is clear to them that success can only be a success when it is true. My suggestion and appeal are that we should try as much as possible to look inward. Find out that which nature has blessed us with because it is through it that we will succeed in life.

 

Let your heart not be weary or tired of working hard because your success is not just yours alone. We are all out seeking and fighting for the same thing which is the happiness of mindsoul and body. Don’t forget that there is happiness in helping others whenever you have the opportunity to do so.

Thank you for reading…

Davinchysax loves you…

 

⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ to my channel for more.

 

Lead image.

7
$ 9.74
$ 9.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.18 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Truth. Both men and women are looking for something that will make them happy. It is just, they work on it in their way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our separate ways of catching up with our goals in life but the endpoint is happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seperates desire and want from both man and woman. But one thing i notice is that both are someone attached to the other. The girl finds ways to impress the lady , vice versa. The way we go about getting it just differs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just as we all know, different strokes for different folks. We all are looking for one thing and it all goes down to happiness of the mind and body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago