The Rod of Eli

2 16
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Hello, today is just the second day of the week and it has already started raining hot wildfire on Twitter. I bet some of you may not have seen the latest gist but I will play the role of gossip right now. Before I continue, I will love to appreciate my wonderful sponsors who have been very kind with the support and encouragement they give me. I am blessed to have great sponsors and friends like you all. Thank you and I want you to know that I truly appreciate it.

Let's get to the full gist but before that let me use this medium to say this;

This gist is not intended to be used as an avenue to mock the Christian community, especially the true men and women of God who are working tirelessly for the propagation of the gospel. I am just playing the role of gossip and if for any reason you have any connection with the man of God, please don't take it personally rather let's see it as a means of knowing those who are true to their calling.

The Rod of Eli.

Just as I woke up today, I headed straight to Twitter to see what has been happening especially about the ASUU (Academic Staff Union of University) strike that has been going on in Nigeria. Yes, I know that I am no longer in the university but I have my young friends whom I pray that the government will do something very soon to end the strike. As I got to Twitter, I saw something that took me off guard and I could not imagine such even in my wildest dreams. I saw the rod of Elijah, yes, I saw it. It has a strong and visible vein that may put a woman in a mother's way. I could not ignore such a sight, immediately I rushed straight to read through the thread and that was when the full gist began to make some sense.

This gist is about a pastor in Nigeria and his lover. Mind you, I never said his wife, I mean his side chick or better put, his girlfriend. They have been having an affair before now but one thing led to another, it turned sour and the pastor allegedly forced her out of the country because he was afraid. The story went on to say that the lady in question came back to Nigeria to shoot a music video but the pastor has been forcing her to go back to Canada. She refused and because she wanted to get back at the pastor who she alleged had been making her life miserable since she came back, she decided to come open with pictures of the pastor's Rod. Don't expect me to tell you everything in this gist ooo... You can go to this Twitter thread and it up yourself because it is worth the stress.

Caution; if you are not ready to see the rod of a pastor or a pastor you revere, please just ignore because if you do, you may be so disappointed. For those who are not very strong or who are battling with their faith in God, please don't bother going to that Twitter thread because your faith may be smashed into pieces.

Click the Link to see Elijah's rod.

Now, that you have seen it how do you feel about the story? Well, whatever be the case, the church of God will surely win this war. Yes, we understand that most of our men and women of God are genuinely working for God but I know that we have the fake ones around us. What we must not forget is that spirituality and the knowledge of God do not come by mere standing on the pulpit and doing miracles. What we have been suffering in Africa especially is the evils of religion which has taken over our mentality toward Christianity. We focus more on religion instead of Christianity which was what the son of God thought us while He was in the world.

We must rethink and understand that every single man or woman of God is a human being with flesh and blood. The moment we begin to see them as humans and not mini Gods as most of us have made them, we will begin to understand that they are bound to fail. One of the reasons why I think we must focus more on Christianity is that religion has no benefit to humanity and it will continue to be the basis why we go into war with other people who are not of the same religion as us. Does that make us any different from that politician who fights the other from another party?

As a man or woman of God, you must understand that you are a living being and not an angel, therefore must always be ready to fight temptation when they come to mind, you don't fight temptation by shaking hands or dining with it. Let your light shine so that the world will see love, peace, goodness and unity through you. May God help us.

4
$ 1.91
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Comments

This is one of the reasons you shouldn't take the word of every pastor blindly cos there are a lot of false prophet there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, we must ask for the spirit of decernment in all that we do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago