Take a Peek.

0 26
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

When you are given the chance to see into the life of another, it's a privilege which should not be underrated... Davinchysax.

It's a new week and the beginning of new hope for every one of us but we must not forget that we have a part to play in our destiny pursuit. Don't just waste all your day and hours praying and fasting remember that faith is justified through work. A little prayer here, a little work there. That's how we achieve success in life.

Mothers Day was celebrated some weeks ago which was during the Lenten season for the Catholics, this made some of the dioceses push forward their celebration to yesterday. It was a great day for all the mothers in my diocese. I will love to use this great opportunity to wish all the mothers on this platform a happy mothers day.

Still, in the event of yesterday, a good friend of mine said "I do" at the altar. It was a great celebration of love not just by the couple but by their friends, families and well wishes. I did not get the opportunity to take pictures of the couple but I had to get the picture below from another friend. Please don't mind the picture quality.

I try to look at everything I do from the point of learning lessons as much as I can so yesterday was not different. I learned a lot of lessons from the whole event yesterday and I will not hesitate in sharing the lesson with you all my great friends.

First Lesson; Love.

Each time I see couples one thing comes to my mind and that is Love. I am quite aware that not all marriages are done out of love. Some people have done into marriage due to one selfish interest or the other and we have always seen how disastrous such marriages end. Just like what I witnessed yesterday by another couple where the groom in his wedding suit went into fighting with another man in public view. I was completely dumbfounded because I did not understand what could make a groom on his wedding day, in front of his wife and in public view go into a physical fight. The worst part of it was that the wife could be seen in tears begging him to stop fighting. That alone broke me because I could not understand how careless, heartless, insensitive and hot-tempered a man can be that he will ignore his wife's pleas.

At that point, it became very clear to me that the lady is in a big mess. One thing I have always known is that no matter how hot-tempered a man or woman is, the moment their true love tells them to calm down they will listen instantly. If the wife on their wedding day fully dressed in her wedding gown could not plead with the husband to calm down, what it means is that there is no true love between them. I only pray for the Lady's safety because I can't imagine what will happen when the wife provokes him in the house. Who will calm him and who can he listen to? Don't take love for granted when marriage is involved.

Second Lesson.

Well, I was very happy it was not my friend that behaved so badly rather it was another couple. Now, the very next lesson is something we must not joke with. It is said that we all need each other in life but you can't get that when you do not reciprocate good gestures. I noticed that there were a lot of friends who honoured the invitation both in person and with good cash and material gifts. It was a show of love from all angles and at that point, I began to ask myself what could have been the reason. It was then that I found out that the groom has been doing the same to his friends and families. He is the kind of guy that values every friendship not minding your financial status. That was the only reason why such turnout was witnessed on his wedding day.

My advice to all the single guys on this platform is this; don't wait till the day of your wedding before you begin to fill up your friend lists with good friends. This can only be achieved if you begin to show love to your friends, especially whenever they invite you to their occasions.

Third Lesson.

Marry the one your heart beats for not just looks. The very thing I noticed was that both couples got married but one got married to true love while the other got married for marriage's sake. Remember that it is a companionship therefore, love is the only thing that can fertilize the union notwithstanding every challenge that may arise. Love and nothing more should be your reason for marriage otherwise, you may end up just like the couple whose groom was fighting on his wedding day even as the wife was crying and pleading with him to calm down.

In all that you do, let love be your guide...

7
$ 2.93
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 3
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Comments