Live By Your Principles.

0 17
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

There is always a line or a limit to everything we do in life and this is very important to human growth. This line or limit can be called principle or a person’s norms which can never be toiled with no matter the circumstances. To some, these limits are not negotiable while to others, these limits can be reconsidered or shifted. Your limits to things are what make you who you are and you must not joke with it. Dor those of us in the world of crypto, we hear about the resistance level of crypto’s as they try to break through and once this happens, a significant pump is witnessed but it is not so in the matters of a human resistance level or what I call limit. Most times we get it all wrong when we ignore or overlook other people’s limit, this will make it so hard for us to have a smooth relationship with others.

 

Source

In our families, a parent is expected to know his limits towards the things or ways by which he can scold his children because if for any reason the line is crossed, the child will develop a thick skin towards all forms of correction. Likewise, a child must be very sensitive to his limits in the house so as not to attract scolding from his parents. Let us look at resistance as it concerns life and its principles. In life, we are expected not to do certain things with or without being told. Developing a life principle is very important in every human and this will make someone to go into contract or dealings with you without having any form of fear.

 

Being principled gets far in life but being principled and not compromising gets you even farther in life. What do I mean by this? A lot of people have become more like an empty tin because their words hold no water when matters are being considered in society. They have compromised their stand because of money or a promise of getting one contract or the other. As a man, you have an onus on you to live a life that people will always close their eyes and fill peace whenever they see you around or whenever you are the one in charge of their affairs.

 

Source

This article was borne out of an experience I had some time ago and this made me understand what it means to live by your led down principles not minding what or how you are being pushed to compromise. I had a friend who was very much closer to me and as God may have it we talked about virtually everything we want to do. On this particular day, I told my friend something I know that I have not discussed with any other person and this was a business plan on starting a POS business around our junction since I noticed that there was known close by and this makes people go to such long distance in other to withdraw money. After discussing with him, I told him how I intended to go about it and when I wanted to start it up. One faithful day as I was coming back from a week’s travelling I embarked upon, as I got to our junction I saw a POS shop at the junction with people trooping in and out, this got me worried. I called my best friend immediately to know if he was aware of what was happening. That was when I got the shock of my life.

 

He told me that he was aware of it and that the owner of the shop is his girlfriend’s elder brother. In curiosity, I asked him how it all happened. At first, he told stories and tried to change the topic but when I pushed him to tell me how his girlfriend’s elder brother was able to start a POS shop at the exact place I told him I want to start up mine. He looked at me for some time and then said that he told his girlfriend on one of the occasions she visited him. This got me broken. I remembered that I made him promise not to tell anyone about what I told him because I know that once it gets out, someone might take over that place.

 

Source

What pained me more was the fact that he promised not to sell out and yet he could not keep to his promise. I asked him why he betrayed me. He looked at me and said that he allowed his feelings to get the better part of him. That he could have kept it to himself but his girlfriend asked him if he knew any business one can start at the junction. I began to cry because that business was the major reason I travelled and I have already gotten the capital to start up. I looked at him and walked away without uttering another word but in my mind, I knew that our friendship has come to an end.

 

My friend allowed his manhood break the trust I had in him because I could have kept the plan to myself but I felt like two good heads would have been better but that was my biggest mistake. In life, one must learn to be principled at all time. Let your yes be yes at all times not minding how people push you to compromise. We can develop a resistance level that will endear people to us at all time. When people know that they can trust you to stand by your word, they will go to any length to work with you at all times. Set a principle today if you don’t have any and stand by it because that is what will determine how people will treat you tomorrow. A word is enough for the wise.

Lead image

3
$ 4.60
$ 4.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

Comments