Just A Smile.

0 15
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

This will be a quick one. Last night was a night of the party for us in my chorale group who is a mother and an auntie to all of us and those who have come in contact with her. Well, she a woman I have come to know with her steady smiling face even when it seems like things are not going smoothly. She turned 61 years old yesterday and as a matter of fact, she does not look anything close to someone who is 60 years.

She looks more like a 45-year-old woman and the truth is she has given birth to children and yet if you see her, you may take her for a newly married woman. So last night we celebrated and thanked God on her behalf for the life of grace she has constantly enjoyed.

Source

So please join me in wishing Lady Edith a happy birthday. With that being said, let me go straight into the business of the day.

 

Source

When last did you smile genuinely? This question goes out to everyone who is reading this article. I decided to write about this article after witnessing the beauty that radiates from a woman who I thought was maybe in her late forties only to find out last night that she was way over fifth years of age. I began to ask myself what her secret could be. I made a move and asked her last night and to our greatest surprise she just smiled and said “the secret is smiles and laughter, in short happiness is the key”. When she said this, it registered in my head instantly and I began to think it through I a way to process it all.

As I woke up this morning, the first thing that came to my mind was smile and surprising I just beamed a smile then instantly the word happiness flashed through my mind. That was how this article came about and I believe that it will be great healing and blessing to someone who is reading it this morning.

 

Source

The question I asked above is a question every individual should a minute or even an hour to answer because a lot of us have so conscious of life that we forget that life starts every day with us smiling notwithstanding the situation of things in our various communities. You must have heard that happiness is key to life and for one to be happy, you must first understand that your happiness is not attached to anyone other than you at all times.

I have seen people paying huge amount of money just go visit a comedy house that they can get themselves cracked up, but the moment they step out of the comedy house, the fall back into their state of unhappiness. What this tells us is that our happiness is solely in our hands. We choose to be happy whether in good time or in bad times.

 

Source

The first thing to do as a person who wants to be happy is that you must cultivate the habit of smiling in every situation. Nost times what kills us most is not because we are not feeding well or because we do not go for a regular medical check-up rather it is because we spend time thinking about everything that happens to us even when we are so incapable of changing the situation at hand. The question I ask myself every time it seems like something is not going the way I want it is; will worrying change the situation? Once this question comes to my mind, I quickly try as much as possible to get my head straight and forget whatever that is not working at that moment and I have found out that each time I get myself happy in times like that, I notice that things will start to fall in place by itself.

Since I noticed this, I do not bother myself again by worrying whenever something looks like it’s not working out, therefore, I would want to suggest it to you as your therapy for every problem.

 

Source

I know of a woman who has suffered a stroke for more than 20 years and still counting. She is among the people I know that do not waste their time worrying over anything. Even in her condition, you will always see her laughing genuinely about every situation and most times people end up coming to her to tell her their problem just because they wish to get a beam of her laughter as a way of healing for them. This woman is still alive and still living with the partial stroke but I know of a man that died just after suffering partial stroke for some months. The truth is, there is no medicine for happiness other than happiness. If you wish to live a long and healthier life, make happiness your daily routine and your best friend at all times because once you develop that sense of being happy at all times, you will see yourself blossoming like the petals of a beautiful rose flower even in your difficult times.

 

So I ask you again when was the last time you smiled genuinely? Just as you go your daily business today, I urge you to give yourself a great facelift by always smiling at everything and everyone who comes your way notwithstanding the situation of things because happiness is the only key to a good life and your happiness is solely in your hands. Do not worry but be happy. Have a blissful day.

Lead image

4
$ 4.47
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

Comments