If You Don't Know The Difference, You Are Heading Straight To Poverty.

0 21
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

I was probably going to say this to all my friends and followers and it’s not because I’m the only person who has seen or has something to say about this but it’s because of the love I have for you all. Truth be told, I am not the only one who has written or will still write about this issue because it cuts across all human spheres of life including different communities and societies.

 

Source

I hope I’m not sounding like a preacher or a motivational speaker right now because I am not one either rather I am just a friend who cares about his friends sincerely so I will want you to read through this post even though I will try to make it short and direct so that you don’t get bored.

 

Ok …

Let’s get to the bone of contention. Some days ago, a lot of us travelled out of our different cities in a bid to visit our families, friends and even for leisure all in the spirit of Christmas celebration. So many others spent even above their means just because they wanted to have a great celebration with their families and friends (there is nothing wrong with that). This post is not in any way meant to discourage you from having fun or enjoying yourself in the way you deem fit.

 

Now that the celebration is gradually fizzling out and everything is coming back to normalcy, I want to ask you a question. Are you comfortable with your spending or wait let me rephrase the question,  do you still have what it takes financially to carter for yourself and your family after the whole spending during the Christmas celebration? If your answer is yes then you are free and probably may not have to worry about anything I’m about to say, but if your answer is no then you must prepare to face the music… oh I think that sounds harsh, I’m sorry but that is the truth.

 

Source

One of the reasons why the rich keep getting richer is because they spend from the overflowing wealth they have accumulated over a certain period which is why even after spending so much, you still see them living very comfortable but for the poor who is yet to attain riches, any expenses you make must I repeat must be carefully considered to be necessary and important so as not to spend today and return to poverty tomorrow.

 

If you have checked yourself and found out that you are not in the category of the rich then you must do the needful when it comes to spending. Do not spend money on your wants rather focus on your needs because the study of economics has made us understand that wants are insatiable so if you are not a rich or wealthy person, forget your wants in other to have some savings in your account otherwise you are heading straight to what I call Economic stagnancy.

 

Economic Stagnancy in life is that period when you cannot move past a particular level even as you put much effort to work yet your means will never lift you above your current financial status. The only way to change the story is to learn how to spend on your needs instead of your wants.

 

Some persons will say that getting multiple streams of income will lift you above your current financial status but I tell you that once you have not learnt how to differentiate between your wants and needs, you will keep spending wrongly and carelessly in that way you would not be able to save and once you cannot save even if its 30 per cent of your income daily, weekly or monthly then you are heading straight to stagnancy in life.

 

This is my way of welcoming you into the New Year. Be wise and don’t let this year’s Christmas meet you in the same financial status. Start saving today and thank me later. Happy New Year to you.

Lead image

2
$ 6.51
$ 6.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

Comments