If That is What it Takes, Then Do it.

0 27
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

It has been ages since I shot down my online presence, especially in the area of blogging. It was not an unintentional move. To those who cared so much to know why I was offline thank you, it was awesome hearing from you and knowing that you care. Just as I said, it was an intentional move for a drastic change toward a positive direction.

Change, the Ever-ready Constant Friend.

In my quest to move to the next phase of my career in the online space, I took that hard but beneficial decision to isolate and build. Those who know me to an extent when it comes to writing and blogging would understand that I have come a long way as a writer. It's a story I would only tell my children in due time and it is a story that has its ups and down. Just like the story of life itself where good and evil work hand in hand for the growth of man, my writing journey had its fair share.

It all began one fateful morning when I woke up to a friend's WhatsApp status, where he displayed the new skill he added to himself. I could not but wonder why or what could be my reason for not doing the same. After careful thought, I concluded that the only and best way to follow is for me to take a sabbatical from the online space. Yes, this decision came with its regrets. Yes, I almost lost all the acquaintances I have made since my journey in the blogging space. Just as you already know, I have lost almost all my sponsors in this process.

I am not in any way holding any grudges for their leaving me because I would do the same if I were in their shoes. How do you keep sponsoring someone whose account became dormant? It was a wise decision they took.

What I Achieved in My Sabbatical

The very first area I ventured into was the 3D animation world. At first, I thought it was a joke until when I found myself creating animated stories for educational jingles with just my mobile phone. This did not come without sacrifice and pain. At some point, I wished I did not pause my blogging journey but, something kept on pushing me not to give up and I carefully listened.

Fast forward to a few months later, I began to see a tremendous improvement in my creative ability. To cut the story short, I am currently working on my animated series. I will drop some snippets in my subsequent posts.

This post is my way of announcing my coming back. I have successfully taken classes on Digital Marketing, Copy Writing, Content Creation, Flyer and Logo design, WhatsApp, Instagram, and Facebook Ads.

It was never an easy journey but I want to encourage you to look toward the future. You have acquired a good knowledge of blogging or writing, you can try to learn more skill sets now that your brain can handle the stress. A time will come when you will no longer have the strength and discipline to go through the stress of learning.

Appreciation and Conclusion.

I heartily appreciate those who have kept the wheel of read cash rolling in my absence. You guys are the real OG. Thank you and I am now available to connect and make friends.

Don't forget to reach out to me if you need the services I listed above. See you soon.

Image Source

6
$ 2.03
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Comments