I tried to Plead with the Dog; My Dog Story 

5 22
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Good morning wonderful friends, hope we all are doing great? For those who are in different time zones, I say Shalom to you all. I believe that today will be great than yesterday and we must be ready to go the extra mile to achieve success in all that we will lay our hands-on.

Having said that, let's hit the road… lol don’t mind me, we are not driving anywhere but there is an experience I want to share with you all. As I was going through Whatsapp status this morning, I stumbled upon something that gave me an instant wave of remembrance so much that I began to laugh at myself for what I did back then when I was very much younger. The story I am about to share happened way back and upon till this morning, I have been thinking that I have forgotten the entire episode but the moment I saw this status, it all came back like a movie. You know this feeling you have when you think about something and you begin to feel like you could have done it this way or the other way but within you, if such a chance comes up again, you may not do anything different than what you have already done.

 

The story is filled with moments of life and death but with great laughter at the end of it. It happened on a faithful day just like all the other days. I came back from school and went into the house mind you that was when we were still living in a public house. I had my bath and eat the food that was kept for me. Now, the problem was that I have been warned not to play outside whenever I come back from school. I was told to always stay in the house and read my book or possibly sleep but I have been stubborn to the core so I guess what happened to me that day was just karma trying to deal with me. Just as I have always done, I stepped out of the house and started going around the compound looking for what I cannot remember… or should I say that I was looking for someone to play with. As I was walking around the compound alone, I felt so uneasy that I had to turn around very fast only for me to see the big dog that has been in the compound heading straight up with great speed towards me. I did not know what to do at that moment because was a dog we all play with and I know that the dog knows me so there was no reason for me to run, but as the dog was getting closer, I heard a voice within me saying; do you want to die? Why are you not on the run?

 

Before I could process what I was hearing in my head, my legs were already on the move and as a little child fear gripped me instantly because there was no one in the compound… so I thought. I ran off thinking that I was Ben Johnson or Usain Bolt but as I looked back I saw the big dog gaining grounds in such speed that my heart could not hold and instantly I began to cry or should I say wail in such loudness that even nearby compounds could hear my voice. This was when the story took a funny twist. As I was running, I began to beg the big dog to leave me alone that I was the one that gave him bone some days ago. I began to talk to the dog as if we were trying to reach an agreement but as looked back again, the dog was already two steps behind me and it was then that it dawned on me that I should have listened to my parents and stayed inside the house. I began to apologise to the dog, telling him that I will go inside and sleep if he does not bite me. I was saying all of this at the top of my voice and I did not know that the owner was already coming towards me but he was carried away by all the things I was saying that he began to laugh instead of stopping the dog. As soon the dog came close to me, that was when I died because I felt the dog tip me off balance and I fell so had on the ground.

As I was landing, I was pleading to the dog just to see if I could bribe him but as soon I got flat on the ground, the dog came to a stop and was just looking at me with this face of; I think I know you look. That was when the owner told me that I should not have run because the dog was released to safeguard the compound and he did not know that I was going to be back by then. To my surprise, the dog began to play with me the moment I stood up. He began to nudge me on the back so that we could play. See the irony. I was looking for a playmate and now I have found one but fear was already holding me so tight that I quietly walked into the house and locked it behind me just to be sure that the dog does not follow me inside. It was a funny story but a matter of life and death the day it happened. Don’t laugh at me too much, just read and move on. Have a great Sunday.

Davinchysax loves you.

5
$ 1.97
$ 1.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 1
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

Unpredictable scenario you'll just have to pause for a while for dogs will chase towards you , hehe When I read the story it is both divisive you have to learned from that experience and the other one is always never attempt to hurt any dogs.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is good you ran because sometimes these animals can't be predicted and I am glad it didn't hurt but imagining how you are begging the dog really made me laugh.

I bet you started staying indoor after school from that day on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, I never played outside each time I came back from school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol .. funny story indeed but dogs do tend to have that aura round them that if they are running towards you , you too don't stop to wait for them , run also especially with dogs that don't belong to one . I think the dog heard your plea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was already thinking of how the dog will bite a hell out if me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago