I am Christlike.

3 12
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

I could take anything from you but you must understand that I am not Christ. Whatever pleases the mind can only be done if the body becomes willing. If your mind creates an erotic imagination with you and that sexy girl you have been admiring, it only takes the physical body for such to be actualised. This is exactly how we have been operating as humans and if for any reason you forget this rule, living becomes hell gradually.

Today is a new day with mouth-watering opportunities for you and me therefore, I want you to understand that it a solely in our hands to pattern our life the way we want. Don't allow any day to go by without you learning one new thing or the other. Just like I have said in one of my posts, we cannot run out of ideas as long as we keep an open mindset.

Let's go back to the business of the day.

Don't Tempt Anyone.

I am quite aware that people most times wish to try or tempt others either because they want to see how or what they will do. The truth is that none of us is God and we should not place anyone in such a position. For the Christians, the Holy Bible thought us not to retaliate when we are slapped instead, we are advised to give the person our second cheek. I can not imagine how we can decide to try out this measure on someone who is fully flesh and blood like us. Tempting people in other to see what they will do is truly the work of the evil one, therefore, we must desist from such acts.

I am not the son of God nor am I a god, I am a full-blown human being with blood and water running through my body. I am a human being just like you and I experience all the bad things of life just like you. Why then would you want to tempt me and expect me to act like a god? I presume you are trying to understand why my post today is focused on tempting others. Well, you must understand that our lives and the things we do must have a way of affecting others whether negative or positive. Let's look at this case scenario.

The Wedding Reception.

Yesterday, I attended a wedding reception party of a friend and I must start by saying that the organisation was very poor. How can you invite people to your occasion which is meant to start at a stipulated time and you were nowhere to be found? I could not imagine that I had to waste my precious time waiting for the event to kick start. It was a terrible experience. Now, if some of us who came earlier decided to leave after spending over three hours, would anyone blame us? Why would someone decide to tempt me in such a way and on such an occasion? I could not believe it when I checked my time and saw that I have spent over two hours waiting for the couple. It was truly a terrible experience.

One thing I keep telling people is that you must learn how to value your time. When you do not value your time as a person, you will always run the risk of wasting other people's time knowingly or unknowingly. What happened yesterday should not have happened if the couple understood that time is precious. This is another reason why you must learn how to organise yourself. I guess the guests, especially those of us who came early, lost their interest even before the couple entered the hall. This was why the hall became immediately almost empty the moment the couple arrived. It was just a crazy experience.

The moment I sighted the couple entering the hall, I quickly gave them the gift envelope I came with and left even before they realised it. I still don't know what they did with the food and drinks they prepared to entertain their guests with. Do not tempt people with what you cannot endure or control. Yes, I am not the son of God, therefore, I have a limit to what I can take as a human being. I believe you too have your limit, this is why I will not want to tempt you with what is above your limit. Let's learn from this little ugly experience of mine. Be Punctual in anything you do.

3
$ 2.49
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Comments

Just like you, I hate it when celebrations or events are not organized.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I aspire to be Christlike.

Also, I don't like to be in an event that is not well organized.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's an experience you would not want to have. I felt so bad that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago