How You Handle The Situation Matters.

1 18
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

I could have been a lawyer, doctor, footballer, musician, engineer or even a nobody, it’s all but chance in life and for those who can make it, their joy will always know no bound. Today is the first day of the week and a lot of us strive so hard to get it right today because if we fail to get it right on the first day, we might as well not get it right in the rest of the days in the week.

Suffix to say that every first day of the week has a great role to play in the chances we have at achieving our goals for the week. Just as we see in football matches and every other sport, the very first minute of the game is always important and crucial for the survival of both teams in the entire duration of the match.

 

 Source

The game of football has thought me that the very first minute of every game is more than important because a red card at that early stage can change the result of such a game not minding the team that is perceived to be on advantage. I have seen a match that was decided right from the first minute because the other team conceded a goal through penalty and the game ended in 1-0.

It does not matter who is playing in a team or the crop of players, what matters most is the ability for both teams to hold their sides very strong to avoid an early goal that can destabilize a team. This is also seen in our lives day to day activities.

 

Source

Have you ever seen yourself feeling very dull and unwilling to push on to the very first day of the week? Most times you will notice that you will end up that day without achieving something tangle. Just as we see it in most African marriages. Once a marriage stays for more than a year without any child, such a couple will be pushed under undue pressure which may make conception harder for them. Why am I saying all these? I was faced with such a scenario today.

First, it started when I woke up with the kind of tiredness I have never experienced before. This made me stay a bit longer in bed as I was trying to figure out what the problem was. Unlike me that usually step out of the house before 8 am, I did not realize when and how I stayed in the house till some minutes past 9 am.

 

The truth is that I tried so much to get over it all but all to no avail, because it felt like something in me, was fighting against every form of effort I made at getting myself to maximum speed. It was never a good experience. I was forced to make a stop at the hospital because I felt I was falling sick but after some diagnosis from the doctor, he told me that I was perfectly ok.

Source

I had to force myself to get to work even though I was self-employed, I could feel myself feeling very bad for going to work late. The reason why we should always not joke with the first day of every week is that once it turns sour, you will need an extra boost to get back in line.

 

I remembered talking rudely to a customer just because my head was not in the game for today. Even though I have apologized to the customer more than twice since I came back to the house in the early house of the evening, I still feel like a jerk and that is the reason I decided to share my experience with you all because I believe in learning from other peoples mistakes.

One thing you must know is that you have to find a way through it and one of the easiest ways to do so is by having good friends around who truly understands you at every moment. one of my friends came around and noticed that I was off so he had to call the other of our friend and they persuaded me to go out and have a drink with them.

 

Even though I was not in the mood, they were able to get me to the bar and before I could say jack I was already shaking my head to the music that was playing. If you find yourself in such a situation, there is no need to panic or feel you are not going to get out of it. All you have to do is to find out what works for you when it comes to relaxing the mind and body. If you are a lover of music, do not hesitate to jump right into listening to your favourite song.

If you are the type that relaxes more with the novel, search through your shelf and get that interesting novel you will read over and over again without feeling bored. If you are the film type, just make your way to the cinema if there is any around you and for those who are food lovers, you know what to do. Just take yourself out on a treat to have that delicious favourite meal of yours.

 

The reason you must do everything possible to put yourself back into that high spirit is that if you do not get back to it, you may end up making mistakes that might cost you more in life. You must understand that life has a way of playing its own game at us whether we are enjoying it or not. If those times should fall upon you, never forget to do everything within your power to live above it because you are stronger than you know. I wish you better days ahead.

Lead image.

3
$ 4.24
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

Comments

amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago