How do you want it; Roasted, Fried or Boiled?

15 32
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Humans and animals are known to have the ability to make choices of situations at all times irrespective of how or what the condition is. This right of choice-making is handed down from parents to their offspring even at a very tender age. In the animal kingdom, the offspring of a lion is made to know that eating grass is not for its kind and this is why even when hunger sets in, the lion cannot be seen eating grass. This is also seen in humans because the baby is trained in such a way that he begins to know the difference between the hot and coldness of food and drinks. This makes it very hard for humans to eat cold for if not things made to be eaten when cold such as chocolate, ice-cream etc.


Choice making is and has become a vital part of humans but there is a known factor that every choice one makes must be critically looked at to avoid any form of regret. To those who love to eat roasted meat, they will not feel very comfortable eating fried meat or meat prepared in other forms. What does this tell us? This means that we must accept the fact that choice making is as important as living. This also shows that without choice-making, life will not be sweet and wonderful. The big question is; what choice have you made? I will leave you to answer this question by yourself because I believe we all know ourselves more than any other person.


What led me to this post?

Just like every other post I have written, there is always something that triggers me to write and this one is not an exception. I was in a discussion last with some friends last night. This quorum was made up of four ladies and three guys. It all started as a normal discussion where issues of the state and that of the country at large are discussed. As the discussion was going on, one of the girls raised the topic; who is your ideal man or woman? It was as if she opened the gates of concentration because every single person in the group even those who were absent-minded before became so focused. I understand that whenever such a topic is brought forward for discussion amid youths, it is always looked at both from the angle of feminism, gender and maturity. So this was not different. The girl who raised this topic from what I understood wanted to hear our opinions but before she could say jack, the topic has already been turned into a gender issue.


At first, I did not want to say anything which has been my style when it comes to general discussions, this is because I prefer to hear what others think and hopefully I might be able to learn something new. As the discussions which later turned into an argument or should I call it debate was going on, another girl took the courage to voice out her view on the topic and she said;

“Please I do not care what anybody thinks about this topic but for me, I would say just my mind on it. When it comes to an ideal man, I do not have so much expectation about a man and this has always made it easy for me to adapt to any situation that comes up in my relationship with men”.


When she said this, all the girls looked at her as though she had said something out of this world. This prompted me to ask another what she thinks about the topic. I had to ask her because the response of the first girl made everybody quiet which was caused by shock towards her response.

 

The girl I asked about her opinion looked at me for some minutes and as she noticed that every other person was quietly waiting for her to talk, she now said;

“For me, I have the picture of the kind of man I want in my life and if for any reason he falls short then will gently lock my heart and there won’t be any relationship at all”.

When she said this, one of the girls asked;

Are you saying that the guy must fit all your expectations of who an ideal man should be before you can give him a chance to your heart?”


At this moment all the guys including me became utterly quiet because it became obvious that the debate had shifted from between the ladies and the guys to only the ladies now. When the girl whom the last question was thrown at showed no sign of answering the question, one of the girls who have been a bit quiet responded to the question by saying;

“Since you are saying that the guy must meet up with your kind of an ideal man before you can give him your heart, what is love if there is no avenue for both partners to sacrifice or endure each other’s shortcomings?”


This was when it all made more sense to every single one of us including the girl who said that for her to give a man her heart, he must meet her kind of an ideal man. As noticed that they were now pondering over the last girl's comment, I was moved to chip in this;

“What is the need for choice making if we do not have standards?”

When I asked this question, it was as if everybody’s mind was unlocked and we all began to see reasons for the girls’ decision not to give any man who does not meet up with her kind of ideal man her heart. I continued by making them understand that for one to make any choice in life, you must have a picture of what you want in your head or mind and it is through this way that you can now set a standard.


Conclusion

Life itself has presented us with a lot of options therefore do not make the mistake of lowering your standard because you do not want people to say that you are not given love a fair chance. If we can choose between eating our food cold or hot, then we can also exercise our choice of selecting who our ideal man or woman will be irrespective of what others may think. Be a man or woman of yourself and stand by your principles even it means saying no to that man or woman. There is no love in leaving in pain and regret all the rest of your life. Take your time and make the right choice today.


Thank you for visiting my post today.


Davinchysax loves you…

Don’t forget to hit the ⏩SUBSCRIBE⏪ button.

Lead image.

6
$ 4.04
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 2
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

What's this one boo? Are you still doing the clickbait any tricksybait stuff 🙄 what's with the title and lead image? Thank your God you somewhat made mention of food in the long run, if not🙄🙄 Anyway, all the answers from the ladies are good and not out of place because for them to say such means they already made their choices. And for the second abi third lady, I don't think her answer in any way portrayed lowering her standard just so she could accommodate another.

You know I don't mean to go down this lane but most times, our so-called standard contradicts God's plan for us. Imagine setting a standard just for an ideal man yet your so-called ideal man or what you think to be ideal isn't God's definition of an ideal person for you?

Inasmuch as we have standards, we should also remember God's will for our lives and we should balance the two. Our choices and standards in life should match up with God's plans for our life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are a foodie my bae which is why you almost got misled by the title and lead image 😝😝🤣🤣. Setting standards should be guided by Gods will for us. You have spoken rightly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking our time is the best way when it comes to love ..Don't rush things ..Don't be afraid that there's no more man/woman for you..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hmmm....as much as one set his ideal man in his heart,we must also remember that in real life the man may not meet a your expectations . Once he meet the main one and you also are ready to let go of some then both can move on.. life is nt about your philosophy all the time like a song composer says

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are right, no matter what the expectations are one should look out for the most important of them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought at first that you're gonna share a topic about foods hehe. This is so interesting! I love ittttt. 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

There I was thinking about food seeing your article title and the lead image. And reading it was about man and woman, lol!

That's right, don't settle for less than what you want :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I could have tricked you into commenting about food lol... The heart wants what it wants that is what I know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes if I wasn't reading it I may have commented "those are delicious!" lol! Oh yes, the heart wants it and has to have it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found your discussion very interesting. I personally think that the times I thought of a partner it was more my heart that led me to him and not my standards. So my love life was guided by feelings and not by understanding. Maybe I did wrong but it is my personality type that prevails in me. Thanks for sharing your post.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hmmm... You are absolutely right... We should be led by our hearts and mind instead of the things that don't matter...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way our ladies set spec en🤣. I have my spec too and won't settle for less. She must have money to spend and be rich at 25 . At least that's the standard most of them set. I'm not against setting standard or spec. But we need to be reasonable with what we want. Most people want a God fearing playboy, in a Anthony Joshua body and With Dangote's money. If we keep on looking for the perfect person, we will end up losing the person meant for us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is the bone of contention and we must try and find a balance between standard and love otherwise, we may end up losing it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was so ready to answer i would want my BEEF roasted! ahha..

I am for standards and not settling but the 80-20 rule also makes sense. If you get the 100% fit that's grand!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

But you know, we can not have perfection in humans because we are full of errors, but we can always find people who are willing to work towards perfection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago