Good from Evil; an Eye Opener.

1 19
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Darkness can only be seen when light has been hidden from every eye... Davinchysax

I have been receiving prophecies and muses throughout my journey as a writer and a poet. In all the years that have gone by, I never had such a clearer view of anything just like I witnessed yesterday. It was more like a vision and a whisper at the same time because my whole being felt it in all forms. I went to a friend's father's burial yesterday and while the priest was giving the sermon it became very clear to me. The priest centred his sermon on doing good and leaving a life that affects others positively. While I was listening to him, I had a very clear statement within me. It was as if someone was speaking to me and the voice said;

It was the knowledge of good that brought about evil...

At first, I could not understand it but the voice became even louder and this time I was pushed to pick up a pen and paper to write down what I just heard. All through the sermon, my mind was running through so many things in other to understand the statement. Even as the burial rites ended, I found myself still thinking about it all and as I got home I began to go deep into my thoughts just to have a better understanding. It was at that point I found out that truly without the knowledge of good no one could have known what evil is, this is why I decided that I was going to share it with you, my readers.

Before I go into it, I would love to ask for your pardon because for some days now I have not been able to post any article. I apologize to all my readers, especially my sponsors and those who earnestly look forward to reading my article every day. I am sorry for keeping you waiting and expecting for so long. With that being said, let's get to the business of the day.

The Knowledge of darkness and light.

The Christian religion made us understand that the first thing that was created was light. What this means is that darkness was in existence before light and it was due to the knowledge of darkness that light came into existence. Let me explain more. When you walk into a room filled with darkness the only thing that comes to mind is how to get light into the room. This was how the creation and evolution of light started. Darkness pushed a man into looking for sources of light ranging from light bulbs, torch lights, candlesticks and so many other means of getting light in dark places. So, you won't be wrong if you say that the knowledge of darkness thought to man the importance of light. Let us look at another instance.

Short and Tall.

Source

Before now, people seldom worry themselves about height in relationships but as the knowledge of shortness became a part of man, people began to consider height in relationships till date. You will see a lady of average height mind you, ladies don't accept that they are short so don't make the mistake of calling them short instead tell them that they are of average height. This is why you will see an average lady going into a relationship with a very tall man because she understands that the crossing of genes, which will take place in conception can be of great advantage to her children in future. This also goes for the man who is not blessed with height.

Body Shape and fitness.

Source

A lot of people today especially the ladies have gone under the blade just because they want to achieve that sexy and curvy body. If you remember, before now slim fit with no attribute to curviness was what was reigning for the ladies but as soon the knowledge of curvy body and shape came into existence, everything changed. You will walk into a gym house and see a good number of ladies who are pushing so hard on themselves because they wish to have that nice curvy looking body. They also go to the extent of injecting or taking fat-induced medications just to develop the needed fat which will be turned into a great figure with exercise.

It is not only the ladies that have been influenced through the knowledge of body shape and fitness. The men are seen today sweating it out every day because of the knowledge of fitness and six-packs in the abdomen. They go a long way in taking drugs to help develop body muscles in the right places. These are all because the knowledge of body shape and fitness has been made known to the world.

Millions of instances can be given to support this but I will like to end it here. I believe that I have been able to pass a message across to us.

The Message about knowledge.

If no one bothers about war or the weapons used for war, there would not have been an issue of countries and presidents producing atomic weapons. What I want you to learn from this post is that knowledge can become good and evil at the same time. This is why we must do everything possible in other to know the limit to things. If no one begins to think about what is hidden on the other side of goodness, we would have had a world where no evil existed but because of man's overzealousness, we began to search for things we should not have.

Don't allow yourself to cross the limit in your quest for knowledge. It was out of knowledge and experiment that men began to have sex with toys, dolls and animals of all kinds. We must understand that anytime we cross the line where true knowledge ends, we open the door of the knowledge of evil. This has been the reason why the world has remained in a state of chaos to date.

True knowledge does not breed evil just as true power remains incorruptible...

3
$ 1.93
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
1 year ago

Comments

I think this is an underlying reason behind the invention of the statement "curiosity killed the cat"

$ 0.00
1 year ago