Don't Miss this...

2 37
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Hello wonderful bloggers...

I am sure you are filling up the vacuum around you in other to be on top of your game. Well, for me, I am not leaving any stone unturned because life is too short and we have just one shot at it. Did I just say life is too short??? 😃😃😃😃😃😃. I guess that is the truth and we all know it deep in our marrows. Ok, enough of all these rantings but then, I hope I have gotten your attention?

Let's get to the business right away...

If you look at my opening sentence you would have known that there is going to be something in here just for bloggers. Did you take notice of the word up there before reading what you just read now? I guess you must have been carried away by the way I started this post today. But there is truly something in here for all bloggers to enjoy, please read on.

What kind are you?

I was in a conversation with some friends days ago and as we were in that conversation, something came up. Mind you, the friends I was with are all bloggers and they understand what it means to have the ability to write an article every day. This is one great challenge every blogger fights so hard to achieve in other to be a better writer. We all know that writing is an art that requires steady practice before one can get better at it. We got into the conversation in other to understand the kind of bloggers we have and why most people get scared when they are told to write.

Before I get into what transpired during the discussion, I will love to know your response to this question. What kind of Blogger would you say you are? I am very sure that you know that we have different kinds of bloggers and the kind of blogger you are will determine how you will approach writing. I would want you to follow this post carefully in other to understand what I am talking about. Let me go back to what transpired in the conversion I had with my friends a few days ago.

Their Thoughts.

One of my friends asked us how and why it seems very easy to some when it comes to writing and at the same time, others find it very hard. While we were at that, the discussion opened our eyes to something most writers do not know. A lot of writers take this for granted and this has become the reason why they find it hard to maintain a steady writing practice daily. In other to answer the question my friend asked, I had to make them understand that every writer has a path meant for them and they must follow it if they wish to succeed as writers. I hope you read that last statement very well, because if you did not, you may have ended up missing very important information.

Experience has thought me.

There are various kinds of writers and understand this as writers determine how successful you will be. I will try to be a bit clearer as much as I can but then, whatever you read from now on is and should be regarded as my opinion gotten from my years of experience as a writer.

I will describe the writers in this way.

  • Those who hot down their Topics first.

  • Those who draft their write-ups first before giving it a topic.

  • Those who do both together.

Can you pick out the kind of writer you are from the options above?

One thing you must understand is that whatever kind you are as a writer does not in any way affect your proficiency level. What happens is that when you do not follow your path and allow it to direct you, you will always run the risk of not completing most of your write-ups. I am not denying the fact that sometimes a writer might encounter writer's block, this also can become a thing of the past when you duly follow your path. One of the biggest mistakes most writers make is when they forget that writing is an art. Can you imagine a footballer not categorising football as a sport? Such a player will always find it hard to survive the rigorous amount of training required of him to succeed as a footballer.

What am I saying? You must make a conscious effort to know what works for you as a writer. Carefully study yourself and know how you have fared when trying all the options I have listed above. Don't allow yourself to be carried away by how other writers are succeeding in the path they followed. Intentionally search for your path and be ready to work on it regularly when you do find it. I will have to end this post here because it's already getting too lengthy.

Hope you grabbed some good points from what I have said. Thank you for stopping by.

9
$ 3.80
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
2 years ago

Comments

This just goes to show that we are all unique. And there is no use comparing our works. We have different writing styles just as learners' have different learning styles. We just have to find our niche.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The uniqueness is what differentiates us and we must make every effort to find it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago