Can You See The Good In The Ba?

1 17
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

Before you frown at this topic please just give me some minutes of your time to explain what I meant by the idiot in us. A lot of us are football lovers, right? And I believe we have in one way or the other called C Ronaldo or Messi a G.O.A.T. It’s funny when I hear people calling them a goat. The first time I heard someone call C Ronaldo a goat I felt so angry to the extent that I was unable to control my anger and this led to a fight. Do not me blame because I was a diehard fan of Ronaldo and I was prepared to defend him at all cost.

Source

The truth was just that I acted in total ignorance of the true meaning of the word GOAT in football. After that day I took it upon myself to search for the meaning. I found out that it meant Greatest Of All Time (G.O.A.T). The next day I sort for the guy I fought with to apologize to him for my ignorance. We settled on some bottles of beer and to date, we have become best friends.

 

The word idiot is never associated with anything good I believe that someone reading this article is already displeased about the title but I want you to understand that in life, we can always make something good to come out of something bad. Just the same way we most times look down on others because we feel in our hearts that nothing good will come out of them.

So I want you to believe that you will not only see that something good can manifest out of the word, you will also learn not to get angry anytime someone calls you an idiot. Just imagine calling Ronaldo a goat if there was no meaning or football acronym for the word. I bet you will end up going bankruptcy by the time you finish paying for slandering his name of course, that will be if you did not end up in jail.

 

Source

Now let us look at the word idiot. The first thing you must try to do is to avoid seeing the word in its dictionary meaning rather than look at it as five different alphabets joined together to form an acronym. The first letter there is “I”. The first question an intelligent thinker will ask will be; what is so special about the letter I. the letter "I" gives you the ability to personalize a statement or an item and whenever it is used, it gives the feeling of self-actualization or realization. The letter “I” stand for intelligent. You must always remind yourself that you are an intelligent being not minding what others may say.

 

The next alphabet is D and it stands for dedicated. A lot of times we get insulted by our bosses at work whenever they throw it on our face that we are not dedicated to duty meanwhile we give our best at all times. I want you to bit your chest and stand shoulder high and tell yourself that you are the main person for the job and that you are giving in your best but the issue is that your boss is blind to that fact.

 

Source

I have heard a lot of people say that someone or something is not interesting just because you did not act the way they wanted you to, you are now labelled as someone who is not interesting and that is what the third letter “I” stands for. In life, you are not meant to force everyone to see you as an interesting person because no matter what you do, someone or some persons will always see you as some who is not important.

 

This is the best of the qualities every human being strives so had to get because without it people will always trample upon you. We hear cases of children bullying their fellow children, but have you noticed that they only bully those who do not possess this great human quality which the fourth letter “O” stands for. Are you outspoken? Any man or woman who is not outspoken will always be made to take shit from others and it is a very important human attribute.

 

Source

We pay lots and lots of money to go watch how these artists and even footballers do their thing with the gift which Mother Nature gave to some but not all persons. I know sometimes it’s embarrassing to see your peer doing something you cannot be able to do. For me, I will always value what Mother Nature gave to me which the last letter “T” stands for. Talent is a word that opens every door once you have allowed yours to shine even brighter in the dark. I cannot exchange it for anything because it gives me an edge over those who do not have or have not tried to know or understand what their talent is.

 

Now when next someone calls you an idiot, tell him or her that you are an intelligent, dedicated, interesting, outspoken and talented being carefully made by your creator. I know if you do this, you will end up never getting angry again just no matter how many times you are called an idiot.

 

Don’t forget that you are:

I – INTELLIGENT.

D – DEDICATED

I – INTERESTING

O – OUTSPOKEN

T – TALENTED.

See you soon at the top.

Lead image.

3
$ 5.39
$ 5.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Davinchysax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Davinchysax
3 years ago

Comments

Really Good One🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago