Hello BCH!

6 67
Avatar for Davidson_2048
4 years ago

Hello everyone in the BCH community!

First time post here after discovering read.cash through reddit (r/btc).

I can't believe I had never heard of this before, what an incredible innovation for this space. Most of my BCH news comes from Reddit (same username as here) and Twitter so it's good to see articles on BCH posted by people within the community :)

A bit about myself

I am currently a student at college studying mechanical engineering in my second year and I am actually pretty new to the Bitcoin / Cryptocurrency space, first learning about it probably a year ago and first buying BCH in August of last year.

It was very intimidating coming into this space as you have a lot of trash talk from people and so I would take everyone's opinions with a pinch of salt and thought I would look at the currencies in the top 10 myself.

When I first discovered Bitcoin Cash I instantly felt an alignment with what you guys, or at least the guys on r/btc seem to want to achieve.

Roger Ver's videos and interviews were a big influence on me, he's a bit of an inspiration actually and he has got me thinking how I can be more entrepreneurial and hopefully have the freedom to travel the world and meet people all over and spread the good word!

My motivations

Unlike a lot of people who I see on twitter, the media etc I have not came into here to make money and hope I can sell my BCH at a higher price one day in the future.

I have been using BCH and getting a couple of my buddies involved too which is good! I look at my purchases of Bitcoin Cash as a democratic vote to leave the current fiat system and with every $ I deposit it is one less $ or should I say $10 less for the banks to loan out to my friends. They will give me 0.5% and loan the $10 to my friends and ask for $12 back from them. It just doesn't seem fair?

Spending

I will be honest and say that I have spent more BCH than I first planned however...I have purchased a new email client, a VPN, a BCH t shirt and cloud services using my BCH.

I am addicted to swiping the cursor on my bitcoin.com wallet haha! I couldn't believe how fast it was!

I use this website now to find places I can spend my BCH, if you haven't visited then you should have a look and see what you can buy!

https://acceptbitcoin.cash/

I have a goal of 1 full bitcoin before I graduate so I maybe better slow down!...

Crypto Education

Being new I feel everyday is a school day in this space, despite most crypto podcasts having an anti BCH agenda I have been delighted to discover podcasts by bitcoin.com and coinspice. I listen to these daily as I commute to college.

It is great to have something like this to look to for my education into Bitcoin as well and I look forward to reading all your articles and supporting you all as best as I can :)

Have a great day!

1
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @scotty321
Avatar for Davidson_2048
4 years ago

Comments

Hello Davidson. I am not on Reddit, it is kind of confusing environment for me. I came here to write and so far I like it.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yeah I am not the best on reddit myself but I think I could get used to this place :)

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Glad you are part of the BCH community. Look forward to seeing you around on here and Reddit.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you SkyHODL. I look forward to being apart of this community.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Love this line: “With every $ I deposit it is one less $ or should I say $10 less for the banks to loan out to my friends.” Hahaha! So true!!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you Scotty321

$ 0.00
4 years ago