How do you catch up to do it all?

1 26
Avatar for DavidWils
3 years ago

Do you know what is the meaning of a crowded schedule every minute with the price of gold?

This is normal for these thirteen people. And they revealed their productivity secrets to us. So this is how busy people can live their day to the fullest.

1. Learn to combat stress

Ask Janelle Monae how to find time for everything: praised albums, singing shows, cinematography and participation in public movements, and she gets a surprising answer with a carefree smile: "without any stress". For me, e-mail was a constant source of stress, and now I can organize any correspondence and only look at the inbox when necessary without checking it every hour. For example, when I wake up I do not hold my phone directly, so before everything I inhale and exhale, inhale and exhale, and this Really calms the mind. " Janelle Monae is General Manager of Wondaland

2. Establish bases for mailing

I work a lot with email and texts. Often times I tell my team, “Please don't write me novels, I will not read them, as I don't have much time for that.” Beth Ford, General Manager, Land O'Lakes

3. Make your trips and transfers the perfect way

"I always travel with a" shopping bag "that contains everything from Manama and cosmetics to a sports suit. My outfits go to the desired city by express mail, and then I return them. When I receive my pack, I have all the necessities for life in any city." Melody Hobson is Chair

4. Ariel Investments

Listen to yourself, "In some moments, you feel yourself amazingly and this happens on its own and there is no need to do anything. But it may happen that you go out into the street and feel that your feet have been tied to them. In such cases, some effort must be made." BK Suban professional hockey player for the National Hockey League, defense for Nashville Predators

5. Do not neglect the family

"My son at the age of 6 loves to drink milk every morning. So he drinks his milk from six o'clock until seven o'clock. My husband (Jim Tut) and I drink coffee. We talk and discuss the news. Jim likes to listen and I love reading. Then I start training for a while. An hour according to my schedule. " Reese Witherspoon, Representative and Founder of Hello Sunshine 6. Ask the Right Questions “I constantly buzz my phone. I speak with Presidents of Congress and representatives of different communities, picking the tone and tone of the questions I will ask them at the conference at the White House. It's all about the information you receive. The right questions help you look at me. The situation from another perspective and even policy change. " April Ryan is the Senior Correspondent for American Urban Radio Networks in Washington.

7. Learn to relax

“When I work under stress, my inner critic reminds me of himself. Lately I tried my best to ignore the negative Instagram comments from real trolls. I thought to myself,“ Oh my God, why do I respond like this? ”So when I meditated every morning for the last two weeks I remember from inhale to "Inhale for what to thank this world. When I breathe out, I feel how the stress leaves my body." Jonathan Van Ness is a barber, podcast host and star of the TV show Queer Eye on Netflix

8. Learn to adapt to an unorganized schedule

"My family dinner is like testing my company's products. Recently, after 10:00 pm, I am calling my colleagues in China and the conversation may continue until after midnight." Essen is Vice President of Product Management for Instant Brands

9. Learn to find time for yourself

In order to find several minutes or even free hours for yourself, I recommend adhering to the 20/45 rule, the essence of which is to reduce meetings from 30 or 60 minutes to 20 or 45 minutes respectively. So you seize your valuable time on training, socializing, volunteer programs, reading, meditation, and any other important actions that you have neither time nor energy when schedules are overloaded. ”Laura Wunderkam, a time management expert and author of books.

10. Learn to be distracted by work problems

"Whenever I am sad, for example, because I lost a case or see how they differentiate between children and parents, then I try to be distracted, so I play sports or socialize with my colleagues, and humor helps me a lot in that." Jennifer De Harrow Senior Advocate, Center for Education and Rights Services for Internally Displaced Persons and Migrants (RAICES)

11. Find the perfect pace of work (don't waste time on the Internet)

"I drink about thirty cups of coffee a day. I like to work first and then eat my food. When I get hungry I get up. I have two computers in two different corners of the room. One of them is connected to the network and the other is not. When I want to spend time on the Internet I have to cross the room." Usually, this is enough for me to change my mind. " Lee Child Literature.

12. Set priorities

"I never exchange e-mails with my colleagues from Slack. I only review my mail once a day, maximum. This is not directly related to my work ... The most important thing is to properly prioritize and understand what information should be received and which Slack channels are not." It must be ignored and what must be marked with an asterisk according to its importance to me. " Cal Henderson is the co-founder and Art Director of Slack

13. Prepare for meetings in advance

Think in advance of how to prepare for an accident or reception, from a comfortable sleep to choosing clothes. Since Peter wakes up at 3:45 am to train, he sleeps in a track suit to save time. Peter Shankman, Founder and General Manager, The Geek Factory

12
$ 1.88
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for DavidWils
3 years ago

Comments

That's Awesome bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago