Ginataang Mongo Red

0 11
Avatar for David90
3 years ago

Hello again everyone. This is David for my Food Blog #2

This ginataang Mongo red is one of my favorite Meryenda. What makes this special is when you eat them on rainy days. This season is good to make Ginataang Mongo. My mother used to do this. I may just ask her to make this for the whole family. I love her so much.

I don't know what Mongo in English. If you ever plan to make this be sure to check your health first specially to old once.

Ginataang Mongo

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup Mung beans

  • 2 1/2 cups coconut milk

  • 1/2 cup sticky rice washed (malagkit)

  • 6 to 7 tablespoons sugar

Instructions

  • Heat a pan and put-in the Mung beans.

  • Toast the Mung beans until brown.

  • Turn-off heat and let the mung beans cool down.

  • Crack the toasted mung beans using a mortar and pestle (almires). Set aside.

  • Heat a cooking pot and pour-in coconut milk. Let boil.

  • Add the sticky rice and Mung beans then stir. Cook in low heat for 15 to 20 minutes while stirring once in a while, or until the coconut milk is almost absorbed.

  • Add sugar then stir.

  • Turn off heat and transfer to a serving plate.

  • Serve! You may serve this either hot or cold. I like having this cold with some extra coconut milk on top.

  • Share and enjoy!

I suggest that you watch a video toturial on YouTube to cook this Meryenda perfectly. I hope you would like this too..

Enjoy your Meryenda.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of David90
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for David90
3 years ago

Comments