My Adventure In College

0 9
Avatar for Dave158
2 years ago

It's been over a year I got admitted to Yaba College of Technology, Yaba Lagos and I would like to share a few things I have experienced so far. Being a teenager and a person with a frail temperament, I find it very difficult to get along with others anywhere I find myself……
                 December 2019, I gave a friend of mine the details of my portal to help me check my admission status as I had network issues on my phone. He checked it and gave me a call that I had just be admitted to the college. I was glad, although I didn't express it. It was mixed feelings for me. First, was overwhelmed that I would be resuming and stepping up to a new phase of life, I was also wondering how difficult it would be……The thoughts of resuming was what filled my heart untill I slept that night
                 January 2021 was resumption date, as a fresher just resuming school, I was so eager to resume. Although, there was a major problem ahead me which is the challenge of getting accommodation. I waved this aside hoping that i would get a solution soon since it's possible for me to go to school and come back daily even though it used to be a stressful one. Anyone who lives in Lagos can relate… It's almost impossible to use road as a means of transportation in Lagos without being stuck in traffic.
                On my first day of resumption, I got to school went to my department, moved about college as there was no lectures on that day. Everyone was stuck with the process of registration. For some weeks after resumption, I had to go to school and come back everyday as the school hostel was yet to open. A journey of about four to five hours especially when coming home.
                After some weeks, I went to the campus fellowship in school for fellowship and to stage my complaint about the accomodation issue. I was surprised to hear that it is really a big issue almost every student have to face as there is limited accomodation outside school and the hostel is usually not opened by the college until over one month after resumption. I was offered to stay in the college chapel and there were other students also who had issues with accommodation. 

               

      My journey to college hasn't come to an end yet.......... 

1
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
Avatar for Dave158
2 years ago

Comments