Happiness in 60 seconds

0 6
Avatar for Darrah22
3 years ago

Happiness in 60 seconds 3 fun ways to turn that frown :( upside down :) Happiness in 60 seconds Our emotions can be a bit like the weather. Sometimes we’re feeling low like rainy and stormy days. Other times we’re feeling super happy and confident like a hot and sunny day! Getting back to a happy state when you’re upset or feelingly lonely isn’t easy, but IT CAN BE DONE. Here are 3 fun ways you can turn this :( into this Dancing Tip 1 - The Rocket Ship Count backwards from 5 to 1 and pretend you’re a rocket ship launching into the sky. Like this: 5... 4... 3... 2... 1... LIFT OFF! When you say “ lift off”, physically jump up and go and do something that makes you happy. Get moving and shake off all that negative energy. Playing music and dancing is a good start. This tip helps if you really need motivation to do something important. Tip 2 - Write and Rip If you’re not much of a dancer then maybe try this technique. It’s called ‘Write and Rip’. Get a piece of paper and write down all the negative things you are feeling. Maybe someone upset you and you’re feeling resentment or jealousy. It’s best not to keep these things in. Write it all down on a piece of paper and then RIP IT UP. It’s such a nice feeling because it’s like those negative feelings don’t have power over you anymore. Tip 3 - Mirror, Mirror on the Wall There is so much power in our words. Did you know your thoughts lead to your emotions and your emotions lead to the actions you take? That’s why it’s so important to think positive thoughts and speak them out loud. So every morning when you wake up, look at yourself in the mirror and repeat these words: I love me I am strong I am enough I am loved I have worth I am beautiful I am smart There is purpose to my life I can make my dreams come true Remember, no one is happy all the time. Feeling sad is normal. If you feel sad it’s best to acknowledge your feelings and then try one of these tips to move on from it. Don’t pretend like nothing is wrong or get stuck in your feelings. Say hello to them and then wish them a goodbye

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Darrah22
3 years ago

Comments