A boy went mountain climbing

0 11
Avatar for Daril256
3 years ago

A boy went mountain climbing with his girlfriend and his best friend. As they were ascending the cliff face, the girl and the friend both slipped and fell. They were hanging onto the edge of the cliff for dear life. The boy had to make a horrible decision. he had only one free hand so he had to choose which one he would save, his girlfriend or his best friend. Thinking quickly, he reached out and grabbed the hand of his best friend. His girlfriend couldn’t hang on any longer. She lost her grip and fell to her death. When they reached safety, the best friend turned to the boy and asked, “Why me?” A tear fell from the boy’s eye and he replied, “Because friendship lasts a lifetime but love is eternal.” “What can I do to repay you?” asked his best friend. The boy looked at him gravely and replied, “Push me off this cliff so I can be with my love.”

1
$ 0.00

Comments