Hope makes me alive.

0 16
Avatar for Dannycash
3 years ago

It is a great honour for me to publish this article. I just joined read.cash and with the little time I have spent here, I must confess, I love this website. Out of joy and proud, I publish this article.

Introduction.

My name is Daniel Samuel. I'm a writer, freelancer and blogger. Though, I have not make enough money from my writing skills, I always enjoy every bit of writing.

I was born more than 20 years ago in Nigeria. My life has been full of up and down. Despite the challenges, I can say it categorically that I have achieve alot.

Some of the challenges I faced.

I was told that I have serious problem when I was a kid. I was seriously ill that people think I will die but my mother did all she can to make sure I live. With the help of God, I survived the sickness but I was left with scar in an open area.

This scar was in open place and it's disgusting. It kill my confidence and till now it's still do. I can't snap with my friend and this affect my social life. Maybe I was born introvert or it's the situation that turn me to introvert, I can't say, but I enjoy being by my self.

Being lonely makes me to enjoy reading and writing, I hope I can be able to monetise it soon.

The reason to thank God

Despite what I faced, my life has not been stagnant. Maybe because I read alot, people around me always consider me extra ordinary. People beg me to come teach in their school when I'm free. My pastor always force me to teach people during Bible study.

I always observe that anytime I open Bible to read, inspiration will just be coming to me and I will look at the topic in the angle that many have not think about. This make my pastor and some older people to love me. I have no doubt in my mind that my teaching have brought blessing to some people, few though.

If not for covid19 lockdown, I should be in final year now in one of the best University in Nigeria.

So, when I think about all these things, I always smile and thank God.

Also being alive today gives me hope. I'm planning to make some money and try to remove the scar soon either through surgery or other means. I will remove the scar and one day I will be able to snap and move freely among my peers. Hope make me alive. Don't lose hope as long as you're live.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dannycash
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dannycash
3 years ago

Comments