My most embarrassing moment.

0 8
Avatar for Danimite
2 years ago

I was in junior class when this new girl came as a new student in my school and all the guys wanted her to sit close to them but fortunately for me she sat close to me, i used to be called a 'dead guy'.

The term was used for people that don't have friends and always quiet when other students are doing something fun.

She sat close to me but i was so shy that i couldn't even ask for her name but i acted cool even if i was sweating. A teacher came into the class and asked her to introduce herself to the whole class, she stood up and walked slowly to the front of the class and said her name was HUMPHREY SHARON and she would like to be civil engineer in future. 'Wow, what a nice name' i thought, everybody laughed because they haven't heard of the name HUMPHREY, her facial expression changed and she frowned because we laughed but the teacher shunned us and told us to stop Laughing. She slowly walked back to her sit and i gently told her she has a nice name, i got no reply. I was sad but i didn't push further, i just left her alone.

It was time for our exams, normally teachers would come to the class an hour before an exam to change the sitting arrangement so there wouldn't be cheating, fortunately again, she was still sitted beside me after the arrangement, i was very happy. We started the exam and i asked her for an eraser with the fear of her not replying me, but she replied me and gave me the eraser, i felt butterflies in my stomach, i was really happy. We became friends after that day and talked almost everyday.

It was time for all students to go home for holiday, i wasn't happy because it means i would stop seeing her everyday but i had no choice. She had a phone but i didn't. I told her yo write her number in a sheet of paper that i would call her with my mother's phone, she wrote it and when i got home i called her to ask if she had gotten home already, Yes; she replied.

It was time for resumption again, i was so happy that i was going to see her even if we talked almost everyday on the phone. I got to school, found out that she made new friends while we were at home for holidays, i wasn't happy so i went to meet her, she assured me that we would still be close, i replied 'okay'. We got closer but something changed about her, she started saying things that didn't seem real, she told me her Grandfather is a Lion or he turns into a lion sometimes and her mother is a 'mamiwater'(mermaid). I started having different thoughts, maybe she herself is a witch; i thought, i withdrew from the friendship, we stopped talking like before. I made new friends and told my new friends about how she said her grandparent is Lion and her mother is a mermaid, they laughed and they said it was a lie, i assured them that i wasn't lying. One of my new friends said she was possessed and we should deliver her.

As kids that we were, we decided to deliver her, i volunteered to bring annointing oil, my other friend volunteered to bring the Holy Bible.

It was our inter-house sports competition, I and my friends gathered and prayed because we thought we were going to change her life that day, after prayer, one of us decided to go and try the annointing oil on her, He went and came back, he told us he tried to put the annointing oil on her forehead but his hand stopped halfway, he tried again, same thing happened. It got us furious and happy at the same time because now we can confirm that she is a witch.

She found out our plans and decided to report to a teacher (mr mike).permit me to digress a little

Mr mike was the most feared teacher back then, his knew how to flog students.

She reported to mr mike and mr mike immediately called I and my friends, i quickly ran to hide but i was found and dragged to his office, i got to his office, he asked me go explain myself, i did and he told me he was going to give me 10 strokes of cane in front of several students and disgrace me on assembly the following day. I pleaded but he even got angrier and told me to lie on the floor and i was given 10 strokes of cane in front of mhly juniors, i cried for a long time. I've never felt so embarrassed in my entire life.

I got home and my mother asked me why i was leaping, i told her i fell on my buttocks while playing ball, she laughed at me but i was happy she didn't find out because she would have beaten the hell out of me.

I woke up early the following day feeling pains in my buttocks, my mum came to me and asked why i wasn't dressed for school, i told her i didn't want to go because i was feeling sick, she didn't believe me at first, but i faked a loud cough that changed her mind.

Meanwhile, i didn't want to go school because Mr mike already told me he was going to disgrace me in school that day. I went to school after one week when i thought the matter had died down, but glory be to God. When i got to school, everything was normal, everybody had forgotten what happened.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Danimite
2 years ago

Comments