Ibiza. Not only nightlife ...

1 22
Avatar for DanielaS
3 years ago
Topics: Travel, Photography

One of my last trips, before being forced by the lock down to isolation in my island of Sardinia, was what I did to visit another Mediterranean island, the island of Ibiza which is part of the Balearic archipelago, together in Mallorca, Menorca and Formentera. I made this trip in a period of tourist calm, in January and, I must say, I would not have expected to find a historical agglomeration full of charm and beauty. In fact, I was intrigued by the fact that its historic center was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.

I therefore gave up the usual perception that we have of this Spanish island, described as a tourist destination chosen by young people from all over the world for the famous nightlife and, as soon as I found an economically convenient flight, I decided to spend a few days in Ibizia . I did very well. Ibiza has a wonderful historic center, a fortified citadel, the Dalt Vila among the best preserved in the Mediterranean. It is truly extraordinary to visit this historic center in a time when tourists are few and discreet. The beautiful climate and the beautiful sunny days enhanced the beauty of the historic center, full of beautiful buildings with elegant public buildings and white houses.

Substantially the urban structure of Ibiza is characterized by a beautiful fortified historical city called Dalt Vila, which can be accessed through some doors and which is delimited by an imposing city wall. Inside you will find the historic buildings and the richest and most majestic monuments. At the foot of this citadel, the more recent city develops, near the port, which is characterized by a composite architecture with interesting inserts of liberty building.

A nice walk on the harbor completes the urban structure of this beautiful location. I want to share with you some images that I hope will make the idea of ​​the beauty of this town.

Ibiza is not just nightlife….

All photo are mine.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for DanielaS
3 years ago
Topics: Travel, Photography

Comments

I haven't been there yet, but I agree with you ;) Ibiza is not just nightlife as it seems from your lovely story! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago