Cities in black and white.

2 32
Avatar for DanielaS
3 years ago

(My city, Cagliari - Italy S.Anna Church)

The architecture of cities lends itself very well to being represented with black and white photographs. I think this technique is perfect for architectural photos and close-ups.

(Lione, Fr)

Black and white enhances shapes and volumes and highlights them.

Black and white does not distract from the true shape of things. This is why black and white photographs are absolutely suitable for urban photos.

(Valencia , Spain)

Here my small selection. Some photos taken around the cities that I had the opportunity to visit them.

(Rome,Italy)

Italy, France, Spain...paths of ancient and fantastic architecture.

Black and white in photography is elegant, and the reults are often unexpected.

Some exampeles.

Thankf for your time.


2
$ 0.00
Avatar for DanielaS
3 years ago

Comments

Lovely cities and great photos, thanks for sharing them! At first when I saw the church in your city I though it is Matera, as there is such a church with big beautiful stone steps. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
3 years ago