Update on my Top 5 Altcoins for 2021

0 12
Avatar for Daniel585
3 years ago

It has been a month since I released this article about my Top 5 Altcoins for 2021, I think a lot of Altcoins will perform well in this bullish cycle but I choose these 5 because I think the projects are solid, really interesting with high potential. I didn't think I will do an update that quick but a lot of things happened during this last month.

1. ChainLink :

At the moment of my article the price of LINK was around 12$, and quickly managed to reach 25$ on January 25th overcoming its previous ATH of 20$ in mid-August 2020. LINK is currently at 22$ on January 31st, and moreover there is a good news coming for ChainLink because Grayscale the asset manager could offer LINK trusts in the upcoming weeks (with BAT & XTZ).

2. AAVE :

Probably the biggest surprise of the beginning of the year, AAVE had multiple massive pumps during January and managed to sustain this momentum with decent consolidation phases. Around 80$ back in late December, AAVE's price is now at 298$, a 270% performance so far with an ATH at 325$. It entered the Top 20 this month, and like for ChainLink Grayscale is planning to add AAVE, I have big hopes for this asset & project and however it overcame my expectations so far, I really think it's only the beginning for AAVE.

3. Elrond : 

A brilliant project who raised many questions when it switched for a new token (EGLD), and today we can say it was the right call, indeed at 24$ in December EGLD is now trailing around 65$ with a new ATH at 74$, a 205% in a single month. Elrond also had a big news because from now on users from Maiar (a financial App) because it allows the staking of EGLD, Maiar's launch is actually launch today (January 31st).

4. Polkadot :

A project which came out of nowhere back in summer 2020, and is now becoming more & more popular in the cryptosphere. Around 6.5$ in December to finally reach a new ATH of 19.3$ on January 16th and currently sits at 16$, a huge market cap of $14 billion and is now ranked #5 in the cryptoworld. DOT is also going to be add by Grayscale this year, Polkadot will probably have a solid year 2021.

5. SwissBorg :

Probably the underdog of this list but one of the biggest winner, CHSB was around 0.17$ in December and reached its ATH at 0.68$ (+160%), it currently fluctuate at 0.55$. It had a big news recently with its yield program on its token CHSB (up to 7% annually), the project is only getting started and I have big expectations in 2021 for SwissBorg. SwissBorg is really interesting, simplify a lot of things, is adding new features every months, have less fees. I can only advise you to download the SwissBorg Wallet and enjoy the experience here you can still benefit from a welcoming bonus up to 100$ in BTC just by depositing 50$ in crypto or fiat.

I will see you in the next update !

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Daniel585
3 years ago

Comments