I lost 2 years of my High School Life :(

0 370
Avatar for DanicaKaye_Writes
2 years ago

After I finished Elementary School, I am excited to have my High School life. I know that going to High School is really challenging and difficult.

New school and also new friends in High School :)

I enjoyed my first day, I made new friends, met new teachers and introduced to new lessons and topics. I am happy that I still experienced High School when I was in 7th grade. In our school, every month there are many events, and competitions to join, I am happy that I still witnessed and join events in our school.

I continued having fun and make friends until, a news came to our school about this virus, COVID-19. That is why they decided I think all schools decided to give us two weeks , (TWO WEEKS :) ) of like vacation or rest day. Me and my friends were really happy at first because of course , No School haha!

So the two weeks started , we just relax because they didn't gave us school works , I enjoyed my free time , until we watched news on TV and they said that we will have a Quarantine , I was scared hearing that. Because of the virus we experienced Quarantine, where no one should go outside and stay in their houses.

Me and my friends messaged each other like , What is happening ?, Why are we staying in our houses ?.... yeah we panicked :))

Until this two weeks, became three weeks, to four weeks, then to months and to years. Two weeks to Two years ! Could you imagine that?

Then modular and online learning started , it is when we attend classes online, answer tests online, and learn online.

At first I didn't like this online learning, but I have no choice I still need to attend school even if I am at home.

And now I am now 15 years old, I am on 9th grade and our school this year already ended. I am hoping that next school year, face to face classes will be successful. I miss my friends and teachers :) I want to experience high school again. I hope this pandemic will end.

I learned to be patient and to be strong this pandemic. This virus and pandemic will end soon ! Fighting ! :)

3
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for DanicaKaye_Writes
2 years ago

Comments