Being the First Child in our Family :)

0 16
Avatar for DanicaKaye_Writes
1 year ago

Hello again, so today I am gonna share to you what is it like to be the first child in our family :)
I have two siblings, 13 years old and 6 years old, we are all girls and I am the first child, meaning I am the oldest :)

And yes, as the first child in the family , you have the most responsibilities. But, in doing house chores I always make sure that each one of us has to help and do something, to be fair to everyone. It's not because I am the first child meaning I have to do everything !, I also want my siblings to learn doing house chores and taking responsibilities. I am happy that they agree with it.

Between siblings there is always the time that we sometimes fight, and have misunderstandings. But in the end, we forgive each other and just laugh it out :)

As the first child of the family, I always make sure that my sister's are safe and doing well. Sometimes I might be overprotective, but I just want to make sure that they are safe and not hurt.

So here is an old picture of me and my family :)

I am the one on the lower left side, my sister "Carrie" who is 13 years old now , is the one on the middle, and our little sister "Demy" who is 6 years old now, is the one on the lower right side.

They sometimes call us "Tres Marias" meaning three girls hehe !

Also, I always make sure that my siblings are doing well at school, I always help them on their projects, assignments and essays. Every weekend or in their free time, I review them on their previous lessons.

My sisters always makes me proud when they show me their test results and grades at school. I am happy that they are doing their best , their grades might not be the highest, but they passed.

Today our parents now are busy at work, that is why I am always in charge in taking care of my siblings and the house. I always wake up early to make breakfast, we take turns in doing the dishes, we clean the house, I am in charge in doing the laundry and in our free time, we watch movies together and play uno :).

I love that our bond in our family is strong,and I will always be by their side.

Always love and care for your siblings and family, Being alone is really hard, be thankful that you have your loved ones by your side :)

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for DanicaKaye_Writes
1 year ago

Comments