Unveiling unknown heroes

0 27
Avatar for Dani182
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, Facts, Short Story, ...

I'm pretty excited about presenting my future posts and it took me quite some time to find the proper title for what it's going to be a series of short bios and stories from people or as I call them, "unknown heroes".

So basically, this is just a prelude.

Over the years there have been many people who have had a significant impact on society, and yet they don't receive the real credit for their contributions. Take Nikola Tesla for instance... Did you know the first remote control patent was developed by Tesla?

While doing some quick research on the web about Tesla (not that I'm not aware who Tesla is), I came across the following paragraph:

"When I was a kid, "Schoolhouse Rock" sang its lessons from the TV every Saturday morning. Remember the one about Mother Necessity? The one about America's great inventors: Eli Whitney, Samuel Morse, Alexander Graham Bell, and of course, Thomas Edison. Funny that Nikola Tesla didn't make an appearance."

That paragraph confirms my theory that some people's work remains oblivious and hidden to most of us by someone else's interests, but nowadays being ignorant is a personal choice, because everything we learned in school is now on the internet.

When I first heard about Tesla, I was shocked by his work. In fact, Nikola Tesla's work made me wonder why most people know about Thomas A. Edison but not Tesla. After all, it was Tesla's work that changed the way North America uses energy.

I'm passionate about questioning anything and researching everything, which leads me most of the time to find out how deep the rabbit hole goes, and in the end, realize the awful truth.

I'm sure you've heard the expression "The truth will set you free"... Have you ever heard the ending of that expression? It goes like this, "but first it will piss you off".

I really enjoy researching conspiracy theories, but instead of trying to validate the theory itself, I rather do my research on the whistleblower. For example, take the free energy suppression conspiracy theory. It's possible for the whole world to have free energy but that would be a disaster for governments and big corporations since the business model would be threatened, although it will improve most people's lives.

Nikola Tesla was the original whistleblower on this matter since he proved that is possible to generate free energy and it's not science fiction, it's real.

"Unveiling unknown heroes" is about discovering shocking facts from the life of some amazing human beings, that for obvious reasons use to be unknown for most people.

Most of these amazing human beings put their reputation, jobs, lives, and family in jeopardy to warn humanity about some serious events, and most of the time they don't receive the gratitude they deserve.

That's why I focus my research on them, and in the end, always came up with the same questions... Why?

Why did they bring to the spotlight a topic that will destroy their reputation? Why did they put their jobs in jeopardy? Why did they risk the safety of their family? And in some cases... Why did they have to pay the ultimate price?

This will be a continuous work in progress since I have a list with more than a hundred names on it, and everything will begin with "Unveiling unknown heroes 1". I hope you'll enjoy reading them as much as I'll enjoy writing them.

Since you came this far on the reading, please let me know in the comments if you find interesting the idea of "Unveiling unknown heroes", that way I'll speed up the process to deliver the first story.

Finally, I would like to request your feedback in order to improve my writing skillset. Due to Spanish being my first language, I might do some mistakes during the writing process, and for that reason, I encourage you to suggest any corrections in the comments section if necessary, as well as any good or positive impressions you may have about my future posts. Critiques are welcome too.

Thank you for reading!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Dani182
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, Facts, Short Story, ...

Comments