Nice to know you!

3 32
Avatar for Dani182
2 years ago

So, this is my presentation... my very first post on read.cash, and if I'm not wrong your first post should be an introduction or presentation about yourself. It's not mandatory doing it that way, but I think it's logical. Like a business card for the community.

Then I started to wonder... how should I introduce myself?... In English or Spanish...

That's the thing, my first language is Spanish, however, I'm ok with English and that's one thing I'm proud of myself... being able to make myself clear in a different language.

With that being written, let's get this post started!

My name is Daniel and if you already checked my username, you've noticed I go by the nickname "Dani182". I was a teenager in the '90s, and I won't tell you how old I am today, but one thing is sure... I'm not getting any younger.

I'm just an average joe who loves old blink-182 music (some of the new stuff as well, and music in general), loves the ocean, loves surfing, passionate about crypto, likes to help others whenever it's possible, loves movies, loves animals, likes playing poker, and lately, some NFT games since I enjoy videogames as well, and last but not least, I like writing, especially when getting BCH rewards. :)

So far you may say I'm just a regular guy with nothing extraordinary to share, but my friends always used to tell me to start writing a book, because I have a lot of stories to tell... amazing stories...

Like that time I got robbed along with 3 friends and they left us completely naked in the middle of the forest, or maybe that time when during my 3rd parachuting jump I almost broke my leg when landing, perhaps that day I decided to go surfing with a hurricane nearby the coast... and so many others...

You see... I was born in Caracas, Venezuela (South America), that part of the world where communism destroyed a nation and is the main reason for the largest recorded refugee crisis in the Americas, (also known as the Bolivarian diaspora) according to Wikipedia.

Gladly, I'm not living in Caracas anymore, however, life ain't easy if you're still living in some third-world country, and to be quite honest, I think life has recently been pretty tough for most people all over the world.

Also, I have a dark side... I'm crazy about "conspiracy theories" and all that if you know what I mean. I consider myself a "truth seeker" and I've come here to share some knowledge and to let you know some of my amazing stories.

Hopefully, my first post will get some upvotes, likes, good comments, whatever... as long as they're positive they're welcome...

And who knows, maybe after reading some of my future posts, you'll think I have what it takes to become an active writer at read.cash, and maybe you'll become my very first sponsor, and then I'll be able to thank you and say... Nice to know you!

But for now, I just say... Thank you for reading me!

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Avatar for Dani182
2 years ago

Comments

Hi there Dani182, nice to see you here sharing about yourself. Btw, welcome to the Community. I hope you will enjoy being here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cool is that! Thank you for my 1st upvote!... with readers like you, I'm quite positive I'll enjoy being around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome...There are lots of good and generous users here. I'm sure you will love and enjoy here

$ 0.00
2 years ago