You Can Lead A Horse To The Riverside But Can't Force It To Drink..

10 79
Avatar for Dangerous_Fly
3 years ago

I had this friend who follows some people out of school right after lessons close everyday while he was a boarder. He did that for a long time but one day , he wasn't fortunate , he was seen by one teacher as he was leaving campus. The teacher said nothing but allowed him to go and come back the next day.

At school, he called this guy's name and told all of us his offence and was immediately deboardinized. I was sad at that but do you know what pissed me off when I met him? Stay tuned

Hello everyone, it's Dangerous_Fly once again. Please subscribe if you haven't and leave a like or a comment if you want to.

As the topic suggests , no one can take part in an activity without his or her consent. Actually forcing a donkey or horse to the Riverside is the influences around us, those people who tell us to do certain things and also drinking the water is completing the command or instructions.

So per the statement it simply means , one can have an influence on you or force a command on you but cannot force you to work it out unless you do so in your own consent or interest.

Sometimes, it takes pain baring and a whole lot to make someone to do something against his or her wish and if such people blame it on others I do understand them and consider it an excuse.

But a situation where a person put blames on other people especially the people around him saying, these people are the ones who caused me to, it is their fault and other similar statements , I deem it "foolish" and do not consider them

Imagine someone blaming someone for showing him the drinking spot after he went there to drink and got drunk. Does that makes sense? No. In the first place you asked for the location and he gave you it without forcing you to go and drink to the extent of getting drunk and even if he forced you there , he can't force you to drink, the moment you do that , it is of your actions not someone's influence.

We are and should be responsible for our own actions of which no external influence will account for it's effect on either us or the people we live with. And by such if we follow such influences and it has negative effects , we are those who will suffer it not those who showed us or influenced us.

As with my friend, I was really sad at that punishment given to him as I had lost a room mate since we all associate well like a family with one another. So this was a dialogue that happened between us.

Me : What really happened and what do you go out to do? ( since whenever we ask him , he doesn't tell us but we keep covering for him. )

Him: I follow the students to play games and after we are done , the students go their separate ways to their respective homes as I also go to my cousin.

(I became disappointed to hear that, he follows the students to play games and after they are done , the students go their separate ways I to their respective homes as he also goes to his cousin. ) So I continued.

Me : Why don't you return after playing the game with the students.

Him ; Sometimes at night, I go out with my cousin and it is my cousin who always tells me to come home so that we stay together.

I got frustrated and without a second thought, I said it boldly in his face that, it is not the fault of his cousin but rather his when he was trying to blame his cousin for the mischief. I also made him notice that, his cousin told him to come home but didn't force him but it was his will to join the students and go to him Making the effect his. If he hadn't followed his cousin he wouldn't have landed into trouble so it is his own fault.

(I left him right after I finished telling him this and he sat down quietly)

The End (Fiction)

People sometimes follow what others tell them without looking at the real facts of it and the influence such instructions can cause.

His cousin invited him alright but can his cousin come to the school to force him to follow it? No, it was of his own will that made him follow such an instruction but little did he know also that , incase of any effect he has to bear it since following the instructions makes him the one responsible for anything that happens..

It is quite unfortunate that, peer pressure and media influence are rampant in the system but that is not an excuse. Anyone who allows it to have an influence on them making them pregnant (teenage pregnancy) , they got themselves to be blamed since no one will be taking care of their pregnancy for them . We experience the effects alone so should we not be influenced by someone .

Without much ado, I say in a case of being influenced by someone we got the chance to either make it our cause or refrain from it but who ever partners or follows the influence will have him or herself to be blamed since they suffer the consequences alone but who stands and rejects the influence leaves not to blame someone .

Thank you for your time and your efforts. It's Dangerous_Fly once again, Bring It On!!!

47
$ 0.63
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dangerous_Fly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dangerous_Fly
3 years ago

Comments

Its absolutely right dear sir...If a horse can't want to take water,none can do it for him.Just like if the human being can't do good on the path of honesty, none can anchor him to the right path.It's a educative lesson for us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly no one can make us to do anything without our consent. If we did it then we must be brave enough to face the consiquence of what we did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are really great...i think you really do a great job๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€best wishes for you today,tomorrow,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When i was young i dont follow anyone else but only myself. Because i know,someday or sometimes they cant help me get away to the troubles they made. I was only a girl who fixing my own problems. I dont have alot of friends. I grew up with my own ability. Since i was in grade 1. Im ont the top of our class, because i never let my classmatw copying me. I read a lot of books, i do my asignment all alone. I never ask help for my mother and sister. I grew up ranking in class. Because only you . You can help your souls.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every thing a man does in life it is his choice not somebody,s forth. In (Deuteronomy 30:19) the Bible says. I have called the heavens and I have called the earth to bear withness between me and you that I have place before you life and death, course and blessings but I want you to choose life so that you and your descendants may live, even God given us an option to choose the best for us, but the consequences matters, so why blaming anyone the choice is yours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was young, I always follow what my classmate telling me. I don't have my own decision, always depending on my classmate what to do. I was a type of girl that shy of everything, it is called a lack of self-confidence that results in bullying. One day, I've got into trouble, my classmate said that there will be classes in the afternoon, so I tend to go home but she said " No, I got something you need to see" and I followed her. Until we arrived at the place where she told me to follow. Do you know what place is that? The place where more guavas we're scattered, that really my mother will be mad at me and that was exactly what happened.

I got older, when I got a job, my personality has changed, but not to the point of changing everything. I became a follower, a follower of my co-worker. I know it was wrong, sleeping during a coffee break is prohibited, it happened many times. When we are at the stage of working, we are obliged to do our job well. Be on time, follow rules and regulation, and gives what is asking for. By violating something because of a friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article man, stay home, stay safe and stay connected

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should take responsibility for our actions and not shift the blame to someone else. Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago