What If He Stopped Going?

0 4
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Believe & Know Your Worth

I had this friend in school who was very good academically. Sometimes I do call him a genius because of his excellent academic performance over the years in the school. In our last semester, we did a course called Technical Drawing. My friend was very good at it that sometimes he taught the whole class when we didn't understand what the rushing lecturers do. Funny right..

So, the exam for the course came and we all wrote it. I saw my friend leaving the hall after the exam with a smiling and bright face. That is a mode of communication that he smashed the course back and front. So, when the result were released, my friend's result wasn't part of the released ones. Only his result didn't appear. He was scared!

What we saw was missing script instead of his grade. We all knew he took the exam, so why was it missing?

Then, I told him to meet the lecturer in charge of the course the next day. When he went, he opened the door and greeted the man in English saying "Good afternoon sir". The man replied saying, what do you want? My friend explained what happened about his missing result. Immediately, the lecturer got angry and told him to leave with immediate effect!.

This was a final year course, meaning that he will have an extra year in school. What! He didn't want that to happen. I tried calming him down, he was frustrated. I told him to know his worth and believe that things will work out well. I don't want to preach about religion but I also told him to pray. He kept going to the lecturer's office once in 2 weeks, sometimes the lecturer do forget his face, so he'll ask him the same question "what do you want?" And the whole drama happens again.

In times like this you need to believe & have courage so you won't break out. After 2 months of repeated drama between him and the lecturer, something happened.

On this blessed Thursday, he went to the lecturer's office as usual, immediately he entered the office, looks like what the lecturer was typing on his laptop all wiped out. He was typing his PhD thesis!. The lecturer shouted out of surprise. Then, he called my friend and asked him if he knows how to operate Microsoft word. My friend was a genius in that, he knew it very well. So he typed some shortcuts and the document appeared back on the laptop. The lecturer was damn happy!!!

Then the lecturer asked him why he came to his office, my friend spoke about the result again. Immediately, the lecturer searched for a result filling sheet, wrote my friend's name on it, gave him 70% which is an A, signed the paper and stamped it. Oh My God! He then told him to submit it to his department.

That's a story everybody will love to have. My friend kept going to his office, why? He believed and had courage that things will work out well. This prevented him from giving up so easily.

I hope this inspired you not to give up on that process. Keep going, it will pay off!

Hope you enjoyed it. You can like & comment

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Comments