Praying for Protecting and Preservation

1 23
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

God is sovereign and omnipotent, meaning He is all-knowing and everywhere simultaneously.

These are comforting truths in a world full of pain, calamity and injustice.

To draw attention to God's ability to protect and preserve His own.

When we turn to God, we find the peaceful and powerful arm of His protection.

Prayer is powerful, and our Father in heaven hears, and answers, us.

The words of Psalm 91 guide us in prayer for God’s protection and refuge from all of the things life throws at us.

Psalm 91 is one of the few biblical text that makes reference to guardian angels - God’s heavenly army which divinely protects His children under His command. And so as evidence of His commitment to the protection and preservation of His children, God has made a host of heavenly messengers available and ready to carry out the responsibility of guarding His people throughout their lives and protecting them—sometimes from dangers they are not even aware of.”

God’s protection and love doesn’t bubble and lock out all of the complicated and harmful aspects of human life on earth. But He does offer us shelter in the midst of the storm.

God is always working, though we can’t see Him, or what lies ahead of us in the next minutes, hours, or days. Angels do His bidding, and whether we feel it or not, He blankets our lives in the protective refuge of His love.

🔍So what do we do when the chaos of this world crashes into our reality?

What do we do when we feel threatened and we or our families appear exposed to danger, sickness and death as we have experienced this year?

🔍Do we throw ourselves into panic mode and begin to search for definitive answers in news reports and other people's opinion?

👏Or, do we pause🚥, and quietly turn our trust and temperament over to our sovereign God, who commands an army of angels on our behalf?

The apostle Paul was shipwrecked, beaten and jailed.

He prayed for God to remove a thorn in his life. Yet, he proclaimed in his letter to the Corinthian church what the Lord said to him:

“ *_My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness_* ” (2 Corinthians 12:9).

I give you praise, I worship you, you are sovereign and omnipotent, I acknowledge and appreciate your ability and commitment to preserving your own children. Blessed be your name forever in Jesus name. I thank you for your covering over me all these years. With your feathers, you have protected me and you have caused me to dwell under your great wings; your faithfulness has been my shield and a rock-solid wall to protect me and all that is mine. As I continue my journey on this side of eternity, may I remain under your covering, please continue to be my protection and refuge from all of the things that life throws at me in Jesus name. May your protection and love continue to offer me shelter in the midst of storm and other complicated and harmful aspects of human life in Jesus name. In time of chaos, sickness, afflictions, and al manner of complications of life, please help me to turn my trust and temperament over to you my Sovereign God, who commands an army of angels on my behalf, such that in such situations I will be at rest in Jesus name.

We also like the apostle Paul are eternally secure in the arms of our Father through the salvation we receive in Jesus Christ.

🗝️Therefore in our times of trouble we can turn to Him in prayer to seek for His protection and refuge and we can be rest assured that He will be there for us to cross us safely to the other side. What a Savior.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Comments

Hi, how are you? God bless you, sorry to bother you but I want to know if I can post a request for help for my son in your community since I tried the charity community and it seems that they are not active, thank you and sorry for the inconvenience I wait for your response.

$ 0.00
3 years ago