Is Going To Church Everyday A Must For Christians?

3 38
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Greetings you all, I hope you all are going great. My previous article was really good to some of us and I want to believe that we jotted and learnt a lot from it. Yes! Well, Here is a new one, read and be blessed once again.

In the world today, a lot of people have summoned so much emphasis on going to church everyday as christains. Some believe that once you miss out a church program, then you have sinned. Hmmmmm.. Is this true? Many tag going to church everyday as being devoted to the work of God.. But is that so? I'm sure you already have something to say right but chill..

I remember what happened last month being September in a church. I was passing a church (I don't want to call the name) and I overheard a Lady shouting with a loud voice on the phone. Well, I didn't know who she was conversing with. She shouted on the call saying "if you don't come to church today, you have sinned!". I was shocked at that statement. I even felt like reaching out to her to correct her or understand fully what she was trying to say but her rage really scared me, not to talk more of approaching her.

So now, do you think it was a sin for the person she spoke to? Well we don't know what transpired earlier between them so we cant suggest what it really is. So back to what we are here for, is going to church everyday the best as Christians?. I think we should first of all, ask ourselves the question of 'what are going to church to do?' Yes!. Many people who call themselves Christians go to church for fashion. Some do go to chat with friends, some do go there to power their phones, laptops or gadgets.

Alot of irrelevancies for going to church. Is that what it is meant to be? You can answer that without anybody telling you. You know the truth. Some even go to church just to pass away time and people may be watching and then tag that person as being devoted or committed to the things of God or the church. It really hurts me when such happens.

I believe and stand with the fact that we should have a purpose for going to the church. A person who goes to the church twice a week with the purpose of worshipping God is better than a person who goes there everyday with an aim to showoff his or her latest possessions or chat with people.

I know you like what you just read. That is just the truth! Nothing but the truth. It pains me to see people go to a holy place for a wordly reason. So gibberish! So unholy! So dangerous! We should be guided as Christians. There are other places one can go for other things, we should not forget that the church is a holy temple and it must be accorded the respect it deserves.

So how many times do you go to church in a week? And what do you spend time doing there? Praying? Singing praises? Worshipping God? Playing? Just chatting? Showing expensive possessions? This should awaken us from the worldly things especially in this era as youths. We determine the coming future, the generation. We are the hope of the future.

Inshort, we are the future and we must build that future purposely and correctly. Strength relies on our youthful days and hence we must maximize it so well to the fullest. I'm not against going to church everyday.. Let's make it clear.. I'm against going to church for wrong reasons. I could be employed in a job and based on my job schedule, I can only attend 3 programs out of 5.

Cool, the best thing is to attend those 3 programs and worship God with all my heart in those 3 programs and God will accept it. Time is really precious and God watches how we use it and manage it. Do we spend it correctly or on frivolities??? This is another question we should ask ourselves.

This is a very crucial and sensitive time in the world today. A lot of evil activities has stolen the youths, but you're perfectly save in God's hand. Amen. The Good Lord will see us through in this hard time.

Lastly, always remember to do good to people. Do not repay evil for evil. God will bless you always. He will protect you from evil and he will sustain you. Remain blessed.

Shalom

11
$ 7.51
$ 7.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Comments

I go once per week, but I’m with God every moment. Thanks for sharing your views.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

NICE

$ 0.00
3 years ago

views are nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago