As Christians, Which Unit Of The Church Is The Most Important?

0 38
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Good day guys, its still me danbrilliant. I'm really sorry for posting my article a bit late today. Please bear with me, my schedule was really tight today but I still tried to put up something powerful and blessful for us today. I know you have all been waiting, so let's not waste time. We move! Let's go!

Yes, over the years, there has been several comparison and discussions about the different units in the church today and which one out of all is the most important. This argument has made so many workers of the church to go into serious disagreement as they think and believe that their own unit is better and more important than others.

I remember vividly well on a Sunday morning, after the church service, two well known church workers (name of church withheld) were arguing about this topic. One was in the choir unit while the order was in the media unit. So, they were arguing within themselves about which of the units amongst the two listed above was more important for the progress of the church.

Initially, I saw it as a friendly and baseless argument, but with time, it turned out into a serious disagreement between both of them. At some point, I began to smell pride amongst them. They both began to feel that their unit was more superior for the church service to work out perfectly well.

With immediate effect, I left after I smelt pride in the argument which started friendly at the very beginning. I was really shocked with the rage that pulled out from them. I'm the kind of person that doesn't like arguing for so long. I will just drop my point and move. Sometimes, I even derail when arguing for so long... So let's get back to the topic! Next paragraph..

Which unit do you think is the most important? I know you have something to say.. We all have different ideas, views and opinions . But chill.. Just keep reading.. Now, what are even the several units in the church? I may not know all of them but I will be listing out some which are very popular to us Christians.

Some of these church units or departments include; Altar servers/Mass servers, Choir, Band, Guild of stewards, sextons, media group/team, Cleaners/Sweepers, Sunday school teachers, Lay readers, Parish council, etc. I have listed about ten units and I think that is enough for us to deliberate on.

So, of all these units found in the church, which of them is the most important? Now hear this.. Every unit or department in the church is as important as the other. And the moment we start debating on which one is more important, division will start to grow in the church. #FACT

For the church to grow and be blessful to us all, all units and departments must work hand in hand to achieve this.. All hands must be on deck for that progress which we seek as Christian to come to pass. We shouldn't always feel superior than others in the church. Even though it's visible that the work done by a particular department/unit is bigger than another, we should not make that a basis for other units to look irrelevant.

Always remember that there must be unity in the Body Of Christ. And when we hear the phrase 'Body of Christ', we should see it as different parts assembling together. A body is made up by different assembled parts. So what I'm I trying to pass across to us?

Don't compare your unit/department in the church to another. Just work for God in His Sanctuary and receive the blessings attached to it. God loves service and its best we do it with all our heart and with humility. God wants you to use your gifts in that unit to work for him so there's no need comparing your destiny to another. We are all running different races, we have different journeys and its wise to pursue it with all seriousness and focus with God leading our footsteps.

May the good Lord always reward us for doing His work. You're blessed and you'll forever be under God's guidance. You're safe.

Till we see in my next article.

Shalom

7
$ 1.21
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Danbrilliant
3 years ago

Comments