My father's horror stories (English Version)

1 35
Avatar for Dan25
Written by
1 year ago

           I'm writing, I think to get it off my chest, but I have to start with my name, it's Emily, I live with my father, it's always been him and me, I never knew my mother, he didn't talk to me much about her either, it was always like he avoided the subject at all costs, I never saw a picture of her, I assumed she abandoned us or something, obviously I wanted to know something about her.

 

But it wasn't really necessary because my father was always there for me, he was always there for me, he made sure that I didn't miss anything, and he spent a lot of time with me.

 

When he was working, he tried to say goodnight to me and on holidays we would always see just me and him, to spend as much time together as possible, although he was sometimes overprotective, I mean he has natural fatherly behaviors, like look before crossing the street and don't eat too many sweets, but I also think I never went for a walk in the park alone because he says it's dangerous, and I have never slept at a friend's house or gone to a party because I'm too young for that.

 

But I understand him, after all, he is a single father, plus he told me that he saw his dad kill his mom when he was a kid, and he grew up in an orphanage where he was mistreated so much that he decided to run away and sleep on the streets, but he never told me what happened in those years, but he wanted me to see how dangerous it can be or how bad people can be.

 

When I was 6 years old was the stage where he tried very often to break his rules, but I think he reached his limit a little when I tried to eat the candy I got on that Halloween, without checking them one by one, from that day he started to tell me horror stories, so I could learn some injuries, I still remember that day and that first horror story that my father told me.

 

The story was told by a father, who was walking with his son, a boy about 5 years old, they were going to a house in his neighborhood because the daughter of one of his neighbors was turning seven years old, and the boy was excited, when they arrived they saw that in the garden there was a big bouncy castle, clowns and a big table full of sweets, He went to greet the birthday girl and to see the clown show, but after a while, he and the other children approached the table of sweets to take some of them, but the mother of the birthday girl said that not now, the sweets would be given out at the end of the party, the children left quite sad and a little upset.

 

In the end, they decided that they were going to play hide and seek, the boy was going to hide behind the house until he saw something he had never seen before, a man dressed as a magician with a mask, the magician quickly said that he belonged to the entertainment of the party, but a surprise, the boy did not look very convinced of this, but the magician hurried to show them a bag full of sweets the magician indicated that he would give it to him if he did not tell anyone of his presence, as he did not want to ruin the surprise.

 

The boy immediately accepted the deal, innocently went and shared most of the candy with the other children hiding from the adults, of course after a few hours he wondered when the magician was going to show up because he realized that the party was ending, he realized that the adults were serving worried, he realized that the children for some reason were sleeping on the floor of the garden, and he realized that he was beginning to feel very sleepy.

 

The moral is don't take candy from a stranger or at least go through the Halloween candy one by one, and that was pretty much his story.

No internet for a month, and of course, he told me a story.

 

This time the story was about a boy, who wanted to go to an abandoned house, which was supposedly haunted, it was not known who it belonged to or if it even had an owner, and people were never seen going in or out of it, it also had no windows, and you could always hear banging. Some said that the noises could be from some animal that got inside, others said that there were ghosts there, but no one dared to enter it, either out of fear, disinterest, or because the house looked horrible.

 

Perhaps because he felt rebellious or out of pure curiosity, one day the boy, after school, left, without telling anyone where he was going when he entered the house to see if he could find whatever was producing the noises, but he only found a man, who beat him, took his phone, blindfolded him and covered his mouth with tape, leaving him locked inside the house.

 

The frightened boy started banging on the walls as best he could, hoping that someone would realize that he was there, but the people thought they were animals or ghosts, in the end, he could only wait for his death because no one knew where he was. Moral of the story: at least tell someone where you are.

 

The stories terrified me at first because they started when I was just a little girl, but I don't know if it's because I got used to them or because I got older, but I'm not scared of these stories anymore, maybe that's it because they are just stories made to scare me. When I was 16 I forgot to close the door before going to school, in the afternoon my father told me about it and I knew it was going to happen.

 

He started to tell the story of a woman who always forgot to close the door of her house (the moral I know is that she would try to close the door of your house when you are not there or when you go to sleep or something like that, but even seeing my refusal he kept telling me).

 

Maybe she forgot because she was a single mother, so she always had to do extra work to pay for her and her baby's expenses. One night, as usual, she came home exhausted from work, her baby fell asleep on the way, so she took him to her room which was opposite her own, turned off the lights, and she went to her room, but she saw a male figure at the foot of her bed and suddenly realized that she did not close the door before leaving for work, the man started to stab the woman.

 

As the man was about to leave, he heard a baby crying in the front room, he decided he would kill it too but when he went in instead of killing it he started for some reason to hold it, to try to calm it down, he went to the kitchen to try to give it a bottle, the man discovered an instinct he didn't know he had, the man became so attached to the baby, it turned out to be a girl who was no more than 2 months old, he decided to raise her as his daughter, naming her Emily.

 

I lay on the couch in a cold sweat watching my supposed father, he then said ''never again forget to lock the door of the house, please Emily''. I don't know anymore if they were just simple horror stories, what my father told me.

 

But at least now I know what happened to my mother.

4
$ 1.14
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @akagaminoDneloy
$ 0.01 from @Bahauddin
Avatar for Dan25
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

When i were child my parents always told me that not to eat from any strangers. But seems like these kids still unaware of this morality

$ 0.00
1 year ago